Banner Image

Databases by Subject: Databases by Subject

Database Alerts!

The University Library's proxy server will undergo maintenance from 11:00 p.m. on Saturday, July 11 to 5:00 a.m. on Sunday, July 12. Off campus access to library resources may not be available during this time. In addition, on campus access to Ebook Library (Ebooks Corporation) may not be available during this time.

Access to the ERIC database is active through EBSCO, but full-text for some documents may not be available. “PDF Release Pending” means that the document cannot be released electronically at this time due to concerns about personally identifiable information in some older, non-peer reviewed documents. No other EBSCO databases are affected.

Terms and Conditions of Use

By using any of the following electronic resources, you agree to abide by the Terms and Conditions of Use.

Databases by Subject

In an effort to make your research easier, we have grouped our online databases into various subjects. Just click one of the subject tabs at the top of this page to see what databases we recommend you start with to do research in that particular subject.

Find a Specific Journal or Article

Find a Specific Journal

To Find an Article from a Citation, click the link above and then click the Articles tab.

Need help? Watch this step-by-step tutorial: How to Find a Specific Journal.

Google Scholar

You can access library resources by searching Google Scholar!

If you are on-campus, you will be automatically recognized as a member of the TAMU-SA community. If you are off-campus, you will need to configure the settings for Google Scholar so that it knows you are a member of the TAMU-SA community. Please see How to Set Up Google Scholar for Off-Campus Use for instructions.

Please keep in mind that not everything available through your library is cited on Google Scholar, so be sure to also use the library's online databases for your research needs. You can also ask your subject librarian for help!

You will need to enter your TAMU-SA network username and password to get into the library's databases from off-campus. If you need assistance with this, please visit our Off-Campus Access page.

 

Library Information

Ask Us Now!

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Current Events

 

University Library (Room 202, Central Academic Building, Main Campus)

 Sunday

1 p.m.-9 p.m.

 Monday-Thursday

9 a.m.-9 p.m.

 Friday-Saturday

9 a.m.-6 p.m.

 

Brooks City-Base Campus, Room 205

 Monday-Wednesday

10 a.m.-7 p.m.

 Hours may vary in accordance with the academic calendar. Check the TAMU-SA Library calendar for library announcements and closures.

Phone:
(210) 784-1500
 
Fax:
(210) 784-1549
 
Email:
Loading

ITS Services