This link opens in a new window
Offers over 430,000 full-text biographies from sources such as Biography Today, Cambridge Dictionary of American Biography, American Reference Library, Encyclopædia Britannica, and more.
This link opens in a new windowLearn about major issues from current and historical perspectives and the inner workings of the U.S. government from authoritative, accessible, and unbiased sources.
This link opens in a new windowSearch 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.
NOTE:
Credo is launching a new platform later this year! The new platform will bring a sleeker user interface and enhanced features to improve research and instruction.
These are some of the highlights:
Anticipated date of migration is June 26, 2023.
This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture that comprises articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and a host of other topic categories.
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowGreat source for higher education news and jobs. Features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; current job listings; an archive of previously published content; discussion forums; and career-building tools.
This link opens in a new windowProvides a balanced view of current social issues such as capital punishment and immigration. Use this tool to view pro/con viewpoints, articles, statistical information, profiles on related federal agencies and special interest groups, and more.
This link opens in a new windowContains full-text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, home & garden, and sports & leisure, as well as biographies portraying famous historical and contemporary Texans.
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowThis collection focuses on engineering challenges and the business and social implications of new technology. Subjects include acoustics, chemistry, communication and information technology, energy resources, engineering, plastics, robotics and more.
This link opens in a new windowContains videos and full-text journals from the US, Asia, Oceania, Europe, and Latin America. The Company View and Content in Context features offer company information including market research reports, SWOT analyses, country reports, and more.
This link opens in a new windowCovering materials back to 1915, Communication Source offers resources pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric & discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
This link opens in a new windowThis resource covers essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in the database’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
This link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text resources relating to all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
This link opens in a new windowIndependent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
This link opens in a new windowThis career and job search platform is designed to guide any job seeker through the most effective career selection and job search possible. Includes career information, occupational exploration, resume creation, and job and internship opportunities.
This link opens in a new windowCoverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
This link opens in a new windowContains full-text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, home & garden, and sports & leisure, as well as biographies portraying famous historical and contemporary Texans.
This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text coverage for trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
This link opens in a new windowOffers business news and additional information on the San Antonio and South Central Texas area.
Users will need to create an account using their Texas A&M-San Antonio email address to gain access to this resource. If you have already created an account, click on "sign in" on the create account page.
This link opens in a new windowAccess the San Antonio Express-News from 1867-2015. For 1990-present, see Access World News (NewsBank).
This link opens in a new windowResearch diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Search and browse The New York Times from 1851-present. Users must go through the library’s link to register for an account. Once registered, an account is valid for one year and may be used to access The New York Times website directly.
This link opens in a new windowUse this database to search through more than 15,000 sources for U.S. and world news. Look up legal cases including U.S. Supreme Court decisions as old as 1790, find company information, state profiles, legal reviews, state legal research and more.
This link opens in a new windowProvides insight on the market and economy. Updated 24/7 with breaking stories covering politics, medicine, technology, and other major global events.