This link opens in a new windowUseful for educators, this kid-friendly interface returns a topic overview along with search results from American Heritage Children’s Dictionary, Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, Primary Search, and Middle Search Plus.
This link opens in a new windowA resource for K-12 educators to encourage reading in students. Includes book guides, lesson plans, author and illustrator interviews, audio character name pronunciations, national and state book lists, and more. Includes Spanish language resources.
This link opens in a new windowOffers over 430,000 full-text biographies from sources such as Biography Today, Cambridge Dictionary of American Biography, American Reference Library, Encyclopædia Britannica, and more.
The comprehensive resource covers children’s literature books and media from beginning readers to young adults. It includes over 1.2 million titles and supporting content such as 600K professional reviews, 1.25K award sources representing 110K book awards, reading measurement programs, author links, lesson plans, and teaching guides. The Enterprise search engine offers 50 search filters and an 18 STEM terms search feature. It’s an excellent tool for selecting trade books, creating thematic reading lists, annotated bibliographies, interpreting reviews, and developing classroom collections.
This link opens in a new windowSearch 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.
NOTE:
Credo is launching a new platform later this year! The new platform will bring a sleeker user interface and enhanced features to improve research and instruction.
These are some of the highlights:
Anticipated date of migration is June 26, 2023.
This link opens in a new windowThis database features global events including background information on countries including their formation, maps, flags, and relevant cultural images. Includes information on countries such as cuisine, sports, art, health, government, and more.
This link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive database designed for high school libraries contains full-text popular high school magazines, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and a collection of images including photos, maps, flags, and more.
This link opens in a new windowPresents full-text for popular middle school magazines, biographies, and historical essays. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Primary source documents are also included.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. Users can search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
This link opens in a new windowProvides a balanced view of current social issues such as capital punishment and immigration. Use this tool to view pro/con viewpoints, articles, statistical information, profiles on related federal agencies and special interest groups, and more.
This link opens in a new windowA resource for K-12 educators to encourage reading in students. Includes book guides, lesson plans, author and illustrator interviews, audio character name pronunciations, national and state book lists, and more. Includes Spanish language resources.
This link opens in a new windowA digital library of over 2 million images from museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists covering the areas of anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, fashion & costume, literature, religion, theater, world history, and more.
This link opens in a new windowFeaturing some of Britain's most distinguished theatrical talent, these videos are an ideal choice. The 37 plays in this series include Hamlet, Julius Caesar, Much Ado About Nothing, Taming of the Shrew, and more.
This link opens in a new windowFeaturing some of Britain's most distinguished theatrical talent, these videos are an ideal choice. The 37 plays in this series include Hamlet, Julius Caesar, Much Ado About Nothing, Taming of the Shrew, and more.
A safe place for children to find answers to their questions, practice research skills, and explore interests inside and outside the classroom. It also gives teachers access to digital resources that can supplement and enhance in-person and online instruction.
Created specifically for middle school students, Gale In Context: Middle School combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and many more.
Gale In Context: High School offers cross-curricular content that supports national and state curriculum standards that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. With daily-updated integrated reference content, biographies, primary sources, multimedia, critical essays, news, and academic journals, content comes together to provide background and guidance on topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window