A valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Consists of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
This collection covers U.S. Latino and Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, civil rights, religious thought, culture, and women writers. Formats include pamphlets and broadsides, newspapers, monographs, etc. Most content is in Spanish.
This research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
An exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
Coverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
Provides a focus on fundamental areas relevant to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, and immigration studies. Includes studies pertaining to the social, political and economic relations between races and ethnicities.
Below are a few examples of scholarly journals that the University Library subscribes to in the area of Mexican History.
To Find an Article from a Citation, click the link above and then click the Articles tab.
Peer reviewed articles are articles that have been evaluated by the writer's colleagues (peers). The idea with peer review is that the reviewers uphold standards within the field in terms of research methodology, style, ethics, etc.
Most academic databases will allow you to find peer reviewed articles by simply checking a box as you refine your search.
Need a reminder on the peer review process? Check out this video by NCSU Libraries.
