This link opens in a new windowCoverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowConsists of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
This link opens in a new windowProvides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive and high-quality sociology research database encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
This link opens in a new windowAn expansive abstracting and indexing database devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
This link opens in a new windowPSC has a worldwide focus reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
This link opens in a new windowThis resource covers essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in the database’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
The Association of College & Research Libraries, Women & Gender Studies Section compiles this core list on annual basis. Listed below are the titles that the library has access to:
To Find an Article from a Citation, click the link above and then click the Articles tab.
Google Scholar allows you to search for scholarly literature on the web, including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from one place. You can also access library resources from Google Scholar as well!
If you are on-campus, you will be automatically recognized as a member of the A&M-SA community. If you are off-campus, you will need to configure the settings for Google Scholar so that it knows you are a member of the A&M-SA community. Please see How to Set Up Google Scholar for Off-Campus Use for instructions.