A&M-SA Research Guides: Earth Science Research Guide: Websites & Videos

Websites & Videos

Artstor Digital Library (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A digital library of over 2 million images from museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists covering the areas of anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, fashion & costume, literature, religion, theater, world history, and more.

Earth Science World Image Bank
Provided by the American Geological Institute (AGI), the Earth Science World Image bank website contains over 6,000 images related to the geophysical sciences for use by educators, the public, and the geoscience community. Images are organized by category.
National Digital Catalog
The National Digital Catalog includes metadata records describing geological, geophysical and biological collections and data managed by state geological surveys and USGS. These collections include rock samples, thin sections, field notebooks, photographs, maps, datasets, and others.
Earth Science Videos (Master Academic Collection)
This collection contains over 400 full length videos and clips related to Earth Science.

Find information about maps and cartographic resources such as geologic maps, geologic names, earth science databases, and topographic maps.

USGS Publications

Use USGS Publications search will help you to locate a publication on your topic. If you find a publication that is online, you can save or print it. If you would like to see the print report, contact the Map Library for the print copy with the following information:

Report Title

Report Author (other than USGS)

Report Series

Report Number

Any combination of these can help us locate your documents more quickly.

USGS Publications Search
Use this search to find publications of the US Geological Survey for your topic. Use the advance search to identify both the state and a smaller geographic area for your topic. Many publications are online and available for printing or downloading.