Below is a list of newspapers available through your University Library. The links will take you to the newspaper's search page.
This link opens in a new window
Access 40+ metro area business newspapers published by American City Business Journals. Includes full color digital replicas of weekly issues, the annual Book of Lists, and unlimited access to 10+ years of business journal archives.
Users will need to create an account using their Texas A&M-San Antonio email address to gain access to this resource. If you have already created an account, click on "sign in" on the create account page.
This link opens in a new windowBrought to you by one of the world’s leading business news and information organizations, this newspaper is a great resource for current international business information.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. Users can search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications, including titles from Crain Communications.
This link opens in a new windowProvides insight on the market and economy. Updated 24/7 with breaking stories covering politics, medicine, technology, and other major global events.
This link opens in a new windowFind international, national, and regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, The Guardian, El Norte, and South China Morning Post. Search by company, geographic area, products, people, or subject.
Included:
To Find an Article from a Citation, click the link above and then click the Articles tab.
If you see this button while searching in one of our databases:
Click on the button and it will search within the library's databases to find the full text version of the article for you. If the full text version cannot be found, simply click on Request item via ILL and it will request the article for you through our Interlibrary Loan system, ILLiad. The article will then be emailed to your Jaguar account within a week or two.
Peer reviewed articles are articles that have been evaluated by the writer's colleagues (peers). The idea with peer review is that the reviewers uphold standards within the field in terms of research methodology, style, ethics, etc.
Most academic databases will allow you to find peer reviewed articles by simply checking a box as you refine your search.
Need a reminder on the peer review process? Check out this video by NCSU Libraries.
This database is free and accessible via the Internet. It does not require a A&M-SA student login.
This search box will allow you to search across the Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, Business Abstracts with Full Text, and Communication Source EBSCO databases all at once.
Example Search: Mobile phone apps for employees
Start searching using the search box below!
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowEncompasses all aspects of agriculture, including veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and environmental sciences.
This link opens in a new windowOffers scholarly, government, and general-interest information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment by individuals, corporations, and local/national governments and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
This link opens in a new windowUse this database to search through more than 15,000 sources for U.S. and world news. Look up legal cases including U.S. Supreme Court decisions as old as 1790, find company information, state profiles, legal reviews, state legal research and more.
This link opens in a new windowDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites.
This link opens in a new windowProduced at the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and sponsored by the US Dept. of Veterans Affairs, PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress) includes citations to literature on PTSD and other mental health issues.
This link opens in a new windowContains information covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
This link opens in a new windowThis collection provides full-text access to over 2300 peer-reviewed, Elsevier journals from 2010-present. Search for information pertaining to the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and more.
This link opens in a new windowContains full-text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, home & garden, and sports & leisure, as well as biographies portraying famous historical and contemporary Texans.