Speech Research Guide

Search 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.

NOTE:
Credo is launching a new platform later this year! The new platform will bring a sleeker user interface and enhanced features to improve research and instruction.

These are some of the highlights: 

 

• New, refreshed home page
• Improved Mind Map with a dedicated page to use in instruction
• Easier navigation and better visibility for:
  • Filtering
  • Federated search integrations
  • Research Quick Tips
  • Book navigation
• Advanced Search refinement
• New personal folders for users to save results
• Updated summary articles on current topics and top search terms

Anticipated date of migration is June 26, 2023.

 

Covering materials back to 1915, Communication Source offers resources pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric & discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.

A valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Provides a balanced view of current social issues such as capital punishment and immigration. Use this tool to view pro/con viewpoints, articles, statistical information, profiles on related federal agencies and special interest groups, and more.

Known as the journalists’ bible, this handbook for writers, editors, students and public relations specialists provides guidelines on spelling, grammar, and punctuation. The online version also includes a law guide and a pronunciation guide.

This database contains a full-text collection of newspapers, news magazines, newswires, articles, and television and radio news transcripts from global sources such as AP, NPR, CNN International, CBC (Canadian), Xinhua (China), and more.

Search and browse The New York Times from 1851-present. Users must go through the library’s link to register for an account. Once registered, an account is valid for one year and may be used to access The New York Times website directly.

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Access the San Antonio Express-News from 1867-2015. For 1990-present, see Access World News (NewsBank).