A valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Connect with millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, non-serial literature, and U.S. Geological Survey publications. GeoRef was established by the American Geosciences Institute. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669.
Encompasses all aspects of agriculture, including veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and environmental sciences.
The Agricultural & Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content along with expert indexing of global literature across these fields and related disciplines. It features peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, magazines, grey literature, working papers, conference papers and proceedings. In addition, the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database includes Environmental Impact Statements & Digests in full text and AGRICOLA, the world’s leading bibliographic database of agricultural science literature.
The Earth, Atmospheric, & Aquatic Science Collection is an interdisciplinary resource of quality, curated A&I combined with full-text content from scholarly journals, trade journals, conference proceedings, and other sources. Researchers, teachers, and students all over the world turn to ProQuest’s subject-based science and technology collections to conduct everything from comprehensive literature reviews to simple Google-style searches with full-text results accommodating the needs of scholars at all levels.
Articles and monographs from the 1940s pertaining to agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, pollution & waste management, environmental technology and law, urban planning and more.
Offers scholarly, government, and general-interest information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment by individuals, corporations, and local/national governments and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Coverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
This comprehensive resource comprises thousands of full-text periodicals, encompassing a diverse mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines. Covering over 150 subjects and topics in all instances.
Contains information covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
This resource caters to students studying both applied and general sciences. Offering coverage dating back to 1986, it comprises over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full-text.
Access multidisciplinary research delivered with info on emerging trends, subject specific content, and analysis tools. Includes Emerging Sources Citation Index: 2005-present, the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1980-present.
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for world entities. Also includes maps and flags of the major world regions and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
