Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
19th Century British Pamphlets (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window

Throughout the 19th century, pamphlets were an important means of public debate, covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of their day. 19th Century British Pamphlets, created by Research Libraries UK (RLUK), contains the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in research libraries in the United Kingdom.

This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.

Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

Comprehensive coverage of the humanities, arts, and culture with over 1,000 titles in the main subject areas including literature, history, religion, philosophy, and fine and performing arts. Arts & Humanities Database provides journals, magazines, and professional publications.

This resource is for studying business and finance topics across Asia and Europe. It encompasses a wide range of materials, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. The content covers details about companies, economics, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices in these regions, offering comprehensive insights into diverse aspects of the business world.  

Australia & New Zealand Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This database offers access to locally published full-text academic journals from scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. It covers a wide array of subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.  

Business Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

Business IV (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window

Includes core titles in economics, management, industrial relations, and finance, and adds many non-U.S. businesses.

Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

Conduct company, industry, economic, and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.

The Canadian periodical collection encompasses various subjects, offering full-text records accessible to researchers and readers at all levels. This extensive resource includes a diverse range of publications such as magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news articles, and dissertations.

Canadian Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource offers unparalleled full-text access to over 400 Canadian news sources from the country’s leading publishers. Most newspapers within this collection have their complete electronic backfiles available. Many titles receive daily updates, offering current news while some date back to the late 1970s

This resource comprises nearly 600 titles, with over 500 available in full-text, serving as a valuable source of vocational information.  

Computer Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This platform offers valuable information pertinent to Computer Science, encompassing thousands of publications. It includes a wide array of full-text publications, making it an essential resource for researchers and enthusiasts in the field.

Continental Europe Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource offers access to full-text academic journals published by scholarly organizations and educational institutions across multiple European countries, such as France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. The collection covers a wide spectrum of subjects including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

East & Central Europe Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource offers full-text access to academic journals published in East European and Central European countries, covering subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

East & South Asia Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource furnishes full-text access to academic journals published in East Asian and South Asian countries, covering subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource supports the study and application of education across all levels, encompassing early childhood education, primary and secondary education, as well as higher education. It features an extensive collection of thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and other relevant sources covering the period from 1988 to 2023.

Engineering Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource offers access to thousands of full-text publications focusing on Engineering. With a diverse range of materials available, it serves as a valuable repository for engineers, researchers, and individuals.

Exploring Race in Society (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
  • Full Text
  • Not Available in WorldCat Discovery
New

This research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.

Gale Health and Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
New

Gale Health and Wellness is a comprehensive consumer health database offering access to authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices. Features include topic portals with curated content on diseases and conditions; drugs; diagnostics and tests; and therapies, treatments, and surgeries; as well as a broad collection of premier full-text reference works, including Gale exclusives such as The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, The Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests, and The Gale Encyclopedia of Diets.

Global Breaking Newswires (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

Global Breaking Newswires is a leading library news product offering immediate access to top-tier newswire content worldwide. It provides a growing archive of news indexed and accessible through the familiar and popular research functionality of the ProQuest platform.

Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

The Health & Medical Collection is a comprehensive medical information resource providing full-text journal content, reference ebooks, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.

Hebrew Journals (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window

Developed in collaboration with the University of Haifa and the National Library of Israel. Includes Tarbiz, the only Hebrew academic journal devoted to the entire range of Jewish Studies, and Zion, continuously published since its founding in 1935-36.

  • Not Available in WorldCat Discovery
Trial

Heritage Broadcasting Service (HBS) is a nonprofit organization that offers premium content about human history through media applications. 

As this database is available under a trial basis, we would appreciate feedback to help prioritize future database purchases. Trial Feedback Form

This trial ends July 04, 2024.

India Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This multidisciplinary resource offers full-text access to scholarly journals published in India, supporting various academic fields of study including business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences, and humanities. Featuring current resources, most of the coverage is from the last five years, with daily updates providing new content.

International Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource offers recent news content from outside the US and Canada, along with archives that stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text format. With access to information from over 660 of the world's top newspapers, this repository provides a comprehensive and historical view of global events.

Ireland (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window

An interdisciplinary resource of materials from and about Ireland; materials span from the 1780s to the present. Created with Queen’s University Belfast, funded by JISC.

Latin America & Iberia Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource offers access to full-text academic journals published by scholarly organizations and educational institutions across numerous Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Covering subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Library Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource provides full-text access to a selection of publications pertinent to library and information science, encompassing a variety of titles and topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science. It includes trade publications targeted at the library profession, as well as scholarly journals. The collection spans from 1970 to 2023.

Linguistics Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource comprises full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, featuring numerous titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). Encompassing all facets of language study, such as phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.

Lives of Literature (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window

A collection of academic journals devoted to the deep study of writers and texts associated with core literary movements. This resource supports advanced literary studies and interdisciplinary research on writers and texts critical to curricula in literature.

Materials Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource encompasses thousands of publications, a significant portion available in full-text, all directly related to the field of Material Science.

Middle East & Africa Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource grants access to full-text academic journals locally published across various Middle Eastern and African countries. Covering subjects like business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Military Legal Resources (U.S. Army JAG School) is the ultimate resource for judge advocates, law school professors, military institutions, and anyone interested in military law! Created in collaboration with the prestigious William Winthrop Memorial Library of the U.S. Army Judge Advocate General’s School, this exclusive collection is now available on HeinOnline’s cutting-edge platform, offering you an unparalleled research experience.

Delve into an extensive collection of hard-to-find titles relating to the U.S. Army Judge Advocate General’s Corps (or JAG Corps). Explore an exhaustive range of resources, including:

• The personal library of Francis Lieber
• Hard-to-find documents from the library of Colonel Howard S. Levie
• Geneva Conventions and army investigations
• UN Law Reports on Trial of Selected War Criminals
• Theses by U .S. Army Judge Advocate General’s School students
• Essential military law periodicals
• All authoritative military law deskbooks
• Only complete collection of works by Colonel William Winthrop
• The Judge Advocate General's Legal Center and School (TJAGLCS) publications
• Relevant legislative histories
 

Public Health (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window

Explores the environmental, biological, social and cultural factors that can impact public health and health equity in society; features relevant scholarship from a multitude of disciplines, such as law, business, sociology, political science, and the biological sciences.

Publicly Available Content Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This platform consolidates a wide array of scholarly content, including journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers, and reports for publicly available scholarly content. It encompasses content from major subject repositories such as arXiv, along with open-access journals.

Religion Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource offers a broad spectrum of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies. It covers formal theological studies and commentaries on topics of general interest from the perspectives of numerous global religions. Featuring titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations, it encompasses religious belief systems, supporting the global study of religion from 1986 to 2023.

Research Library (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This comprehensive resource comprises thousands of full-text periodicals, encompassing a diverse mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines. Covering over 150 subjects and topics in all instances.

Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource caters to students studying both applied and general sciences. Offering coverage dating back to 1986, it comprises over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full-text.

Security Studies (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window

Gathers academic and open policy research on international and national security problems and foreign policy issues, encompassing perspectives from around the world. This interdisciplinary resource is built in collaboration with librarians, scholars, and policy researchers, and with guidance from an advisory group of professionals in the community.

Social Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource provides comprehensive indexing and full-text access to numerous academic journals, offering extensive coverage across various social science disciplines. Encompassing fields such as anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

Social Science Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

Social Science Premium Collection is the parent collection that contains all social sciences content available through ProQuest. It covers anthropology, criminology, economics, education, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, public policy, social work, sociology, and more.

Sociology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

Includes international literature of sociology and social work, as well as relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, and population studies. Supports hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations. 

Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window

The liberation of Southern Africa and the dismantling of the Apartheid regime was one of the major political developments of the 20th century, with far-reaching consequences for people throughout Africa and around the globe. This collection focuses on the complex and varied liberation struggles in the region, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. It brings together materials from various archives and libraries throughout the world documenting colonial rule, dispersion of exiles, international intervention, and the worldwide networks that supported successive generations of resistance within the region.

Sustainability (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window

A collection of academic and open policy research on environmental stresses and their impact on society. This collection was built in collaboration with librarians, scholars, and policy researchers, and looks at sustainability and resilience through a broad lens spanning more than 30 disciplines.

Telecommunications Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource covers news related to WAP technology, tracking the market penetration of new technologies, and offering insights into key players in this field. With over 140 titles, more than 115 of which are available in full-text, it spans from 1995 to 2023.

Turkey Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource offers access to full-text academic journals published locally by scholarly organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Encompassing subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This platform enables users to research recent premium U.S. news content and archives dating back to the 1980s, featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in full-text formats. Covers 1980-2023.

UK & Ireland Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window

This resource delivers access to full-text academic journals published by scholarly organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Covering subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Voting Rights & Election Law (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window

This database features thousands of titles on the electoral process: how elections are conducted, how votes are counted, how political campaigns are run and funded, and who is allowed to vote. Featuring content on historical and more recent elections, this database allows users to understand both how our current electoral system came to be as well as the context for proposals for its complete overhaul.

Wiley-IEEE Press eBook Library (IEEE) This link opens in a new window

The largest IEEE book publishing division, IEEE Press publishes technical books in all the fields served by IEEE and includes original monographs, edited volumes, and reference works for the engineering community, as well as introductory technology books intended for the general public. IEEE Press books are published in print and eBook format. The staff of the IEEE Press and John Wiley & Sons work with the IEEE Press Editorial Board to identify book projects to be published by co-publishing partners John Wiley & Sons through a collaborative publishing agreement signed in 2001 and renewed in 2014.

World Heritage Sites: Africa (JSTOR) This link opens in a new window

World Heritage Sites: Africa links visual, contextual, and spatial documentation of African heritage sites. The materials in World Heritage Sites: Africa serve researchers in African studies, anthropology, archaeology, architecture, art history, Diaspora studies, folklore and literature, geography, and history, as well as those focused on geomatics, advanced visual and spatial technologies, historic preservation, and urban planning. The collection is also a tool for museums, libraries, NGOs, and government organizations that manage or oversee cultural heritage sites, as well as for experts and professionals engaged in the conservation and management of such sites.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...