This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database provides extensive coverage of advanced technology literature, offering full-text access with comprehensive discovery through extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams. Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.
The Agricultural & Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content along with expert indexing of global literature across these fields and related disciplines. It features peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, magazines, grey literature, working papers, conference papers and proceedings. In addition, the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database includes Environmental Impact Statements & Digests in full text and AGRICOLA, the world’s leading bibliographic database of agricultural science literature.
On March 24, 1800, Forlorn Hope became the first newspaper published within a prison by an incarcerated person. In the intervening 200 years, over 450 prison newspapers have been published from U.S. prisons. Some, like the Angolite and the San Quentin News, are still being published today. American Prison Newspapers will bring together hundreds of these periodicals from across the country into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions.
This resource is for studying business and finance topics across Asia and Europe. It encompasses a wide range of materials, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. The content covers details about companies, economics, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices in these regions, offering comprehensive insights into diverse aspects of the business world.
This database offers access to locally published full-text academic journals from scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand. It covers a wide array of subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
The Biological Science Collection includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade, and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting-edge research, with applications to medicine, technology, and the environment.
Conduct company, industry, economic, and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
The Canadian periodical collection encompasses various subjects, offering full-text records accessible to researchers and readers at all levels. This extensive resource includes a diverse range of publications such as magazines, reports, radio and television transcripts, news articles, and dissertations.
This resource offers unparalleled full-text access to over 400 Canadian news sources from the country’s leading publishers. Most newspapers within this collection have their complete electronic backfiles available. Many titles receive daily updates, offering current news while some date back to the late 1970s
This platform offers valuable information pertinent to Computer Science, encompassing thousands of publications. It includes a wide array of full-text publications, making it an essential resource for researchers and enthusiasts in the field.
The Consumer Health Database covers public health topics including pandemics, disaster preparedness, and obesity and features the American Journal of Public Health and Epidemiology and Infection, among other leading publications.
This resource offers access to full-text academic journals published by scholarly organizations and educational institutions across multiple European countries, such as France, Italy, Germany, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, Spain, and Portugal. The collection covers a wide spectrum of subjects including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
The Earth, Atmospheric, & Aquatic Science Collection is an interdisciplinary resource of quality, curated A&I combined with full-text content from scholarly journals, trade journals, conference proceedings, and other sources. Researchers, teachers, and students all over the world turn to ProQuest’s subject-based science and technology collections to conduct everything from comprehensive literature reviews to simple Google-style searches with full-text results accommodating the needs of scholars at all levels.
This resource offers full-text access to academic journals published in East European and Central European countries, covering subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This resource furnishes full-text access to academic journals published in East Asian and South Asian countries, covering subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This resource supports the study and application of education across all levels, encompassing early childhood education, primary and secondary education, as well as higher education. It features an extensive collection of thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and other relevant sources covering the period from 1988 to 2023.
This resource offers access to thousands of full-text publications focusing on Engineering. With a diverse range of materials available, it serves as a valuable repository for engineers, researchers, and individuals.
This research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Fold3 Library Edition by Ancestry provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. This continually-growing collection contains millions of records from world-class archives, many of which are exclusively available on Fold3.
Gale Books and Authors, a reader’s advisory database that provides search paths for read-alike books, and multiple booklists from award winners to community and expert picks to make finding a great read much less challenging. Readers can define search parameters and create a search as wide or narrow as they wish, whether browsing by genre, or, with the author search feature, by nationality, ethnicity, and more.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. The database features a variety of resources for entrepreneurs, including the entire Business Plans Handbook series; a tightly indexed collection of small business-focused eBooks from Gale, John Wiley & Sons, and other publishing partners; articles from journals and magazines like The Economist, Inc., Financial Management and The Tax Adviser; and content from local and national newspapers. Users also have access to downloadable podcasts and radio shows, directories, glossaries, and websites to keep up to date with today’s industries. The Gale Business: Entrepreneurship interface is mapped to four key stages of building a business—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit researchers’ needs at any point in their business’s development.
With over 460,000 company profiles, including 2,000 with deep links to related content and statistical data, Gale Business: Insights provides daily updates to keep up with the ever-changing corporate landscape. Includes: Profiles of every U.N. recognized country including 90+ Economist Intelligence Unit reports; SWOT reports (quarterly updates), GlobalData industry research reports; Plunkett industry reports; market share and business rankings; company histories and chronologies; global company, country, and business topic overviews with quick links; full-text articles; case studies; business executive video interviews; interactive LiveCharts; and more.
Gale Health and Wellness is a comprehensive consumer health database offering access to authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices. Features include topic portals with curated content on diseases and conditions; drugs; diagnostics and tests; and therapies, treatments, and surgeries; as well as a broad collection of premier full-text reference works, including Gale exclusives such as The Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, The Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery and Medical Tests, and The Gale Encyclopedia of Diets.
Providing coverage of the most searched and studied people, Gale In Context: Biography is built on a foundation of more than 650,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. It offers authoritative reference content alongside, videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword and full text. Includes over 4,500 portal pages on contemporary and historical figures. Continuously updated to ensure users have access to the very latest information.
Gale In Context: College offers interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Empower learning with hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast video, BBC News, New York Times video, and NPR.
A safe place for children to find answers to their questions, practice research skills, and explore interests inside and outside the classroom. It also gives teachers access to digital resources that can supplement and enhance in-person and online instruction.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies provides users with comprehensive information regarding today’s environmental issues, empowering learners to critically analyze and understand important topics that affect people around the world. The database is updated daily with relevant content integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more on subjects such as climate change, food security, soil ecology, and tourism. ReadSpeaker and on-demand article translation accommodates diverse backgrounds. Citation tools for formatting into MLA, APA, and Chicago style are integrated directly into the user’s workflow and can be easily imported from single or multiple documents to services like EasyBib or NoodleTools.
Gale In Context: High School offers cross-curricular content that supports national and state curriculum standards that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. With daily-updated integrated reference content, biographies, primary sources, multimedia, critical essays, news, and academic journals, content comes together to provide background and guidance on topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more.
Created specifically for middle school students, Gale In Context: Middle School combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and many more.
Gale Literature Resource Center provides researchers with unbounding literary resources to support their own literary responses, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented. The database features primary works in a variety of genres, up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews that encourage interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
Gale Literature: LitFinder provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history, including full-text poems and poetry citations, short stories, inaugural presidential speeches, and plays. LitFinder also contains biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary. Researchers can quickly search for a particular author or identify authors linked by qualities such as gender, nationality, century, and genre using person search. Works search functions similarly, giving users the ability to browse works by thousands of subjects, themes, genres, and literary movements.
This collection includes Scribner literature titles that focus on different aspects of world and genre literature. World literature titles include African Writers, Latin American Writers, Ancient Writers, and more. For example, African Writers is a 2-volume set that covers 65 African writers from seventeen countries writing in English, French, Portuguese, Arabic, and indigenous languages. Authors span the late 19th century to the present and include such figures as: Najib Mahfuz, Wole Soyinka, and Nadine Gordimer. Genre titles include Mystery and Suspense Writers, Science Fiction Writers, Writers for Young Adults, and more. For example, Mystery And Suspense Writers is a 2-volume set on mystery, detective, and espionage fiction and covers in 84 articles some of the most influential and popular writers of the genre, including Elmore Leonard, Sue Grafton, and Patricia Cornwell.
Twayne's Author Series is devoted to in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived. This online series features the content of more than 600 books that comprise three print series --United States Authors, English Authors and World Authors--and is an ideal starting point for research papers on literary works and figures, special projects and presentations. Users can quickly gain results by searching for a specific author, combining search criteria for a more complex search, or exploring thematic and chronological topics.
Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete is a collection of journals & periodicals that seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty—such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight on issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Gale’s largest general-interest periodical source, General OneFile allows researchers to find the information they want quickly. With intuitive searching that mirrors Internet searches, users can easily tap into sources that are guaranteed for quality. Most content in Gale General OneFile is full-text with no embargo and recommended by Bowker's Magazines for Libraries and includes reference, newspaper, and audio content that complements the resource's robust collection of magazines and journals.
Gale OneFile: High School Edition provides access to age-appropriate, authoritative digital content for classroom assignments. Learners can research magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies.
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico meets the research needs of Spanish-speaking users with a wide range of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America. The database provides quality reference material—not not simply translations of English-language materials—on a powerful, easy-to-use interface configured for Spanish-speaking users, allowing researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management. This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information. Updated daily, this resource will help nursing professionals already working in the field, as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Gale OneFile: Psychology provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
This interactive and highly visual resource is perfect to support online learning for children aged three to six. Cross-curricular lessons aligned to preschool and elementary standards include music, math, art, language and literacy, social studies, and science. Mobile responsiveness and printable materials allow learning to extend beyond the computer, to help parents build a learning schedule and support early learning.
National Geographic Kids includes the complete run of the Kids magazine from 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos, and images. High-quality informational texts are available for primary, upper elementary, and middle school English Language Arts, social studies, and science classrooms. Also a great resource to supporting Teaching & Education programs at the university level.
Global Breaking Newswires is a leading library news product offering immediate access to top-tier newswire content worldwide. It provides a growing archive of news indexed and accessible through the familiar and popular research functionality of the ProQuest platform.
The Health & Medical Collection is a comprehensive medical information resource providing full-text journal content, reference ebooks, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.
The Health Research Premium Collection provides access to the latest medical information essential for medical students and researchers. The collection offers a central access point to a variety of essential medical resources.
This multidisciplinary resource offers full-text access to scholarly journals published in India, supporting various academic fields of study including business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences, and humanities. Featuring current resources, most of the coverage is from the last five years, with daily updates providing new content.
This resource offers recent news content from outside the US and Canada, along with archives that stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text format. With access to information from over 660 of the world's top newspapers, this repository provides a comprehensive and historical view of global events.
This resource offers access to full-text academic journals published by scholarly organizations and educational institutions across numerous Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Covering subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
HeinOnline’s Law Library of Congress Reports is an exclusive database boasting a collection of more than 3,500 meticulously crafted reports on foreign, comparative, and international law. These reports have been compiled in response to requests from Members of Congress, Congressional staff and committees, the federal courts, executive branch agencies, and other institutions, making this collection an indispensable tool for legal researchers.
This resource provides full-text access to a selection of publications pertinent to library and information science, encompassing a variety of titles and topics relevant to the theoretical and applied study of library science. It includes trade publications targeted at the library profession, as well as scholarly journals. The collection spans from 1970 to 2023.
This resource comprises full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, featuring numerous titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). Encompassing all facets of language study, such as phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
Material Science & Engineering Database goes beyond scholarly journals to include, conference proceedings, government reports, and other forms of grey literature. This diversity provides the researcher with the wealth of information needed to stay current and track new discoveries in the field. The database offers access to full-text resources with comprehensive discovery through extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams. Topics covered include metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials and deal with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming.
This resource encompasses thousands of publications, a significant portion available in full-text, all directly related to the field of Material Science.
A robust resource containing the entire MEDLINE database. This provides a gateway for the comprehensive subject coverage required by academic and hospital library users.
This resource grants access to full-text academic journals locally published across various Middle Eastern and African countries. Covering subjects like business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
Military Legal Resources (U.S. Army JAG School) is the ultimate resource for judge advocates, law school professors, military institutions, and anyone interested in military law! Created in collaboration with the prestigious William Winthrop Memorial Library of the U.S. Army Judge Advocate General’s School, this exclusive collection is now available on HeinOnline’s cutting-edge platform, offering you an unparalleled research experience.
Delve into an extensive collection of hard-to-find titles relating to the U.S. Army Judge Advocate General’s Corps (or JAG Corps). Explore an exhaustive range of resources, including:
• The personal library of Francis Lieber
• Hard-to-find documents from the library of Colonel Howard S. Levie
• Geneva Conventions and army investigations
• UN Law Reports on Trial of Selected War Criminals
• Theses by U .S. Army Judge Advocate General’s School students
• Essential military law periodicals
• All authoritative military law deskbooks
• Only complete collection of works by Colonel William Winthrop
• The Judge Advocate General's Legal Center and School (TJAGLCS) publications
• Relevant legislative histories
The Natural Science Collection includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, the Biological Science Database, and the Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database. It provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
African American Heritage is a groundbreaking digital resource exclusively devoted to African American family history research.
This collection was created in partnership with leading African American genealogists and recognized leaders in genealogical information to develop a comprehensive mix of resources, records, and tools specifically pertaining to African Americans.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
The Public Health Database is the ideal starting point for public health information for researchers and professionals. It delivers core public health literature from thousands of publications, much of it in full text.
This platform consolidates a wide array of scholarly content, including journal articles, pre-prints, books, conference papers, and reports for publicly available scholarly content. It encompasses content from major subject repositories such as arXiv, along with open-access journals.
This resource offers a broad spectrum of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies. It covers formal theological studies and commentaries on topics of general interest from the perspectives of numerous global religions. Featuring titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations, it encompasses religious belief systems, supporting the global study of religion from 1986 to 2023.
This comprehensive resource comprises thousands of full-text periodicals, encompassing a diverse mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines. Covering over 150 subjects and topics in all instances.
The content is curated and sourced from a wide array of libraries, museums, historical societies and individual collectors. The results are diverse thematic collections of scholarly value available to everyone everywhere.
This resource caters to students studying both applied and general sciences. Offering coverage dating back to 1986, it comprises over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full-text.
This resource provides comprehensive indexing and full-text access to numerous academic journals, offering extensive coverage across various social science disciplines. Encompassing fields such as anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Includes international literature of sociology and social work, as well as relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, and population studies. Supports hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations.
The completed collection will contain approximately 75,000 pages drawn from special collection libraries and archives around the country. Materials intended for inclusion are wide-ranging in nature: Circulars, leaflets, fliers, pamphlets, newsletters, campaign materials, protest literature, clippings, periodicals, bulletins, letters, press releases, ephemera; and meeting, demonstration, conference, and event documentation.
The collection will capture the voices of students across the great range of protest, political actions, and equal-rights advocacy from the 20th and early 21st century United States. The primary sources intended for inclusion will be broad-based across time, geography, and political viewpoint — from the conservative to the anarchist.
The Technology Collection is a full-text database supported by a specialized A&I file. Its content covers comprehensive scholarly output and is managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.
This resource covers news related to WAP technology, tracking the market penetration of new technologies, and offering insights into key players in this field. With over 140 titles, more than 115 of which are available in full-text, it spans from 1995 to 2023.
This resource offers access to full-text academic journals published locally by scholarly organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Encompassing subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This platform enables users to research recent premium U.S. news content and archives dating back to the 1980s, featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in full-text formats. Covers 1980-2023.
This resource delivers access to full-text academic journals published by scholarly organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Covering subjects such as business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
This database features thousands of titles on the electoral process: how elections are conducted, how votes are counted, how political campaigns are run and funded, and who is allowed to vote. Featuring content on historical and more recent elections, this database allows users to understand both how our current electoral system came to be as well as the context for proposals for its complete overhaul.
The largest IEEE book publishing division, IEEE Press publishes technical books in all the fields served by IEEE and includes original monographs, edited volumes, and reference works for the engineering community, as well as introductory technology books intended for the general public. IEEE Press books are published in print and eBook format. The staff of the IEEE Press and John Wiley & Sons work with the IEEE Press Editorial Board to identify book projects to be published by co-publishing partners John Wiley & Sons through a collaborative publishing agreement signed in 2001 and renewed in 2014.
Popular Databases
Loading...
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
