This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowConsists of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
This link opens in a new window
This collection covers U.S. Latino and Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, civil rights, religious thought, culture, and women writers. Formats include pamphlets and broadsides, newspapers, monographs, etc. Most content is in Spanish.
This link opens in a new windowCoverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
This link opens in a new windowContains full-text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, home & garden, and sports & leisure, as well as biographies portraying famous historical and contemporary Texans.
Below are a few examples of scholarly journals that the University Library subscribes to in the area of Mexican History.
This link opens in a new windowAccess the first 100 volumes of the Southwestern Historical Quarterly, the oldest continuously published scholarly journal in Texas. Issues are available from July 1897-April 2004.
Published by the Texas Historical Commission, this monthly magazine features articles on Texas History and historic preservation measures within the state.
This magazine has features that examines trends in Texas' sports, politics, food culture, and the environment. The library has online access to its content.
To Find an Article from a Citation, click the link above and then click the Articles tab.
Peer reviewed articles are articles that have been evaluated by the writer's colleagues (peers). The idea with peer review is that the reviewers uphold standards within the field in terms of research methodology, style, ethics, etc.
Most academic databases will allow you to find peer reviewed articles by simply checking a box as you refine your search.
Need a reminder on the peer review process? Check out this video by NCSU Libraries.