A database provides access to published materials in scholarly journals, magazines, newspaper, books and other valuable information sources. Search databases below to find articles on your topic!
This link opens in a new window
Offers over 750 full-text journals and more than 220 full-text books as well as over 63,000 images. Topics include advertising art, archaeology, architecture, costume design, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, videos, etc.
This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of the humanities, arts, and culture with over 1,000 titles in the main subject areas including literature, history, religion, philosophy, and fine and performing arts. Arts & Humanities Database provides journals, magazines, and professional publications.
This link opens in a new windowCoverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
This link opens in a new windowNearly 1,500 full-text journals dating back to 1907 offering worldwide content including articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, original works of fiction, as well as reviews of performing arts (movies, ballets, plays, etc).
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
To Find an Article from a Citation, click the link above and then click the Articles tab.
Peer-reviewed articles are articles that have been evaluated by the writer's professional colleagues or peers. The idea is that the reviewers will judge the writer on scholarly standards within the field by examining the research methodology, style, ethics, etc.
Most academic databases will allow you to find peer-reviewed articles by simply checking a box as you refine your search.
Need a reminder on the peer-review process? Check out this video.