Below are databases that you can use to locate resources for your upcoming assignment! A database provides access to published materials in scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, books and other valuable information sources.
Search databases below with keywords and concepts to find sources on your topic!
For more databases, see the A-Z Database listing.
Both of the databases below contain scholarly articles, newspapers, magazines, and more on all subjects. These are three great collections to start your search with terms related to your topic!
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowCoverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
This link opens in a new windowProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
This link opens in a new windowSearch 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.
NOTE:
Credo is launching a new platform later this year! The new platform will bring a sleeker user interface and enhanced features to improve research and instruction.
These are some of the highlights:
Anticipated date of migration is June 26, 2023.
For more databases, see the A-Z Database listing.
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowConsists of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
This link opens in a new windowAn expansive abstracting and indexing database devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
This link opens in a new window
Offers over 750 full-text journals and more than 220 full-text books as well as over 63,000 images. Topics include advertising art, archaeology, architecture, costume design, industrial design, interior design, landscape architecture, videos, etc.
This link opens in a new windowContains full text articles of conferences, abstracts, product reviews, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from business magazines and scholarly journals.
This link opens in a new windowIncludes premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals, company and industry profiles, country reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, business videos, and more.
This link opens in a new windowCovering materials back to 1915, Communication Source offers resources pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric & discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
This link opens in a new windowContains full-text journal and magazine articles covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
This link opens in a new windowThis resource covers essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in the database’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
This link opens in a new windowIncludes full-text resources relating to all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
This link opens in a new windowCovers current science topics from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Includes 200+ experiments & projects to develop practical experience on scientific subjects. Pulls content from sources like Gale Encyclopedia of Science and World of Chemistry.
This link opens in a new windowCreated specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, articles are available from nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Also includes health-related multimedia.
This link opens in a new windowNearly 1,500 full-text journals dating back to 1907 offering worldwide content including articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, original works of fiction, as well as reviews of performing arts (movies, ballets, plays, etc).
This link opens in a new windowCoverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
This link opens in a new windowPSC has a worldwide focus reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
This link opens in a new windowSAGE publishes more than 485 journals, including those of more than 160 learned societies and institutions. Subject matter includes business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive and high-quality sociology research database encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
This link opens in a new windowAccess journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press academic and scientific publications, Informa Healthcare journals, selected encyclopedias, and e-books. Some materials outside of our subscription may have preview-only access.
This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for periodicals (mostly peer-reviewed). Topics include: assessment, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, school administration, and more.
This link opens in a new windowProvides a balanced view of current social issues such as capital punishment and immigration. Use this tool to view pro/con viewpoints, articles, statistical information, profiles on related federal agencies and special interest groups, and more.
This link opens in a new windowLearn about major issues from current and historical perspectives and the inner workings of the U.S. government from authoritative, accessible, and unbiased sources.