This link opens in a new window
A resource for K-12 educators to encourage reading in students. Includes book guides, lesson plans, author and illustrator interviews, audio character name pronunciations, national and state book lists, and more. Includes Spanish language resources.
A safe place for children to find answers to their questions, practice research skills, and explore interests inside and outside the classroom. It also gives teachers access to digital resources that can supplement and enhance in-person and online instruction.
National Geographic Kids includes the complete run of the Kids magazine from 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos, and images. High-quality informational texts are available for primary, upper elementary, and middle school English Language Arts, social studies, and science classrooms. Also a great resource to supporting Teaching & Education programs at the university level.
Created specifically for middle school students, Gale In Context: Middle School combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and many more.
Gale In Context: High School offers cross-curricular content that supports national and state curriculum standards that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. With daily-updated integrated reference content, biographies, primary sources, multimedia, critical essays, news, and academic journals, content comes together to provide background and guidance on topics within business and economics, geography, government, history, literature, science and health, social issues, and more.
This link opens in a new windowProvides a balanced view of current social issues such as capital punishment and immigration. Use this tool to view pro/con viewpoints, articles, statistical information, profiles on related federal agencies and special interest groups, and more.
This link opens in a new windowCovers current science topics from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Includes 200+ experiments & projects to develop practical experience on scientific subjects. Pulls content from sources like Gale Encyclopedia of Science and World of Chemistry.
This link opens in a new windowOffers over 430,000 full-text biographies from sources such as Biography Today, Cambridge Dictionary of American Biography, American Reference Library, Encyclopædia Britannica, and more.
Locate recommendations for children’s and young adult books and media with this resource’s 2.6 million+ fiction/non-fiction records, national/international award information, and professional reviews. Also includes lesson plans and teaching guides.
This link opens in a new windowLearn about major issues from current and historical perspectives and the inner workings of the U.S. government from authoritative, accessible, and unbiased sources.
This link opens in a new windowA resource for K-12 educators to encourage reading in students. Includes book guides, lesson plans, author and illustrator interviews, audio character name pronunciations, national and state book lists, and more. Includes Spanish language resources.