Use a book for:
in-depth coverage of a subject
history and chronology
overview of a big topic
background information
bibliographies of additional sources.
Search 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.
Provides information on methods of research at every step in the research process with books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, journal articles, little green books, little blue books, videos, etc.
You can search the library's catalog to find both books and articles. Please be aware that it sometimes appears that we own a copy of book, but it is the book review. If we own the title, "Texas A&M University-San Antonio Library" will appear on the last line of the citation. The library's catalog also gathers titles that appear within San Antonio area libraries and throughout the world. These books will either have "At San Antonio Libraries" or "At other libraries worldwide" on the last line. Any book that is tagged "At San Antonio Libraries" can be checked out by using a TexShare card. For any book that is tagged "At other libraries worldwide" an Interlibrary Loan request can be made to get that book to the patron.
Essential Concepts in Sociology
by
Contemporary Sociological Theory and Its Classical Roots
by
Intersectionality As Critical Social Theory
by
The Sociology Student Writer's Manual and Reader's Guide
by
A Guide to Writing Sociology Papers
by
Handbook of Research Design and Social Measurement
by
The Concise Encyclopedia of Sociology
by
Social Theory is a new undertaking to provide comprehensive coverage of major social thinkers together with seminal texts from lesser figures. This is a great research tool for all social science disciplines.
