Leisure and Recreational Resources Guide

Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, articles are available from nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Also includes health-related multimedia.

A rich collection of consumer health information from consumer health magazines, current health-related pamphlets, and health reference books.

This resource provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.

A unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. Furnishes table of contents and full-text for peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish.

Up-to-date, quality health care information from the National Library of Medicine. Both health professionals and consumers can depend on it for current medical information, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, and clinical trials.

Provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. Topic specific reports offer overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures, and various treatments.

Developed through a partnership with Healthy Learning, this video collection covers fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and more.