Disability Studies Research Guide

A valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Covering materials back to 1915, Communication Source offers resources pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric & discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.

This database has searchable abstracts and citations for over three million dissertations and theses. All documents since 1980 have searchable abstracts with over one million of the documents since 1997 having full text PDF versions.

Includes full-text resources relating to all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Features an index containing thousands of records covering areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, and family therapy. This resource provides coverage back to 1979.

Coverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.

Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.

Provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

An expansive abstracting and indexing database devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.

A comprehensive and high-quality sociology research database encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.

Consists of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, articles are available from nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Also includes health-related multimedia.

Access this collection of integral journals for the humanities and social sciences, including many published by prominent university presses and scholarly societies.