For other ways to connect with us visit our Contact Us page.
Please visit our calendar for a day by day breakdown of the library's hours of operation.
Looking for a quiet place to study or a space to collaborate with group members? The library has lots of study rooms to fit your needs. Visit this calendar to select the date/time you wish to reserve your room.
This Ecology guide is intended to be a starting point for students who need to perform search and write a research paper. We have tutorials, videos, and information on how to obtain books/e-books, peer-reviewed articles, web resources and information on writing and plagiarism.
According to the Ecological Society of America,
Ecology:
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowEncompasses all aspects of agriculture, including veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and environmental sciences.
This link opens in a new windowA global, not-for-profit collaboration bringing together scientific societies, publishers, and libraries to provide access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
This link opens in a new windowArticles and monographs from the 1940s pertaining to agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, pollution & waste management, environmental technology and law, urban planning and more.
This link opens in a new windowAccess journals published by Nature Publishing Group (NPG), such as Nature, Scientific American, and more. Content covers life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine.
This link opens in a new windowUpgraded from JSTOR Biological Sciences (JSTOR). Spanning more than 340 years of science history and research, this collection covers aquatic science, biological sciences, botany, developmental & cell biology, ecology, paleontology, zoology, and more, as well as broad coverage of health sciences.
This link opens in a new window
Provides access to content vital to plant science: plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials. Includes hundreds of thousands of type specimens, paintings, drawings, correspondence, and supporting materials.
This link opens in a new windowAccess multidisciplinary research delivered with info on emerging trends, subject specific content, and analysis tools. Includes Emerging Sources Citation Index: 2005-present, the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1980-present.
You can access library resources by searching Google Scholar!
If you are on-campus and using either the Internet Explorer or Firefox browser, you will be automatically recognized as a member of the A&M-SA community. If you are off-campus or using the Google Chrome browser while on-campus, you will need to configure the settings for Google Scholar so that it knows you are a member of the A&M-SA community. Please see How to Set Up Google Scholar for Off-Campus Use for instructions.
Please keep in mind that not everything available through your library is cited on Google Scholar, so be sure to also use the library's online databases for your research needs. You can also ask your subject librarian for help!
You will need to enter your A&M-SA network username and password to get into the library's databases from off-campus. If you need assistance with this, please visit our Off-Campus Access page
This link opens in a new windowAccess the San Antonio Express-News from 1867-2015. For 1990-present, see Access World News (NewsBank).
Search and browse The New York Times from 1851-present. Users must go through the library’s link to register for an account. Once registered, an account is valid for one year and may be used to access The New York Times website directly.
This link opens in a new windowProvides insight on the market and economy. Updated 24/7 with breaking stories covering politics, medicine, technology, and other major global events.
This link opens in a new windowUse this database to search through more than 15,000 sources for U.S. and world news. Look up legal cases including U.S. Supreme Court decisions as old as 1790, find company information, state profiles, legal reviews, state legal research and more.
This link opens in a new windowFind international, national, and regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, The Guardian, El Norte, and South China Morning Post. Search by company, geographic area, products, people, or subject.
Included: