Anthrobase AnthroBase is a multilingual, searchable database of articles, theses, essays, reports, conference papers, field-notes etc., written by anthropologists and others. There is open-access material available on this website.
National Anthropological Archives and Human Studies Film Archives Guide to the collections. Includes SIRIS: the Smithsonian Online Catalog, Guide to the Human Studies Film Archives, Guide to Anthropological Fieldnotes and Manuscripts in Archival Respositories, and Bureau of American Ethnography Publications. On the whole this does not contain full-text material.
Archaeology Channel Variety of resources in archeology. The video collection is especially useful.
Digital Antiquity A non-profit organization devoted to the preservation and enhancement of archaeological data and records.
Our Mother Tongues Contains information about Native American languages. Includes recordings of the spoken languages.
National Indian Law Library Maintained by the Native American Rights Fund this site provides a central access to works on laws relating to Native Americans.
Internet Archive The Open Content Alliance archives material on the Internet Archive. This includes many older ethnographic accounts and may be useful to anthropology students.
Directory of Free Arab Journals In Arabic. Covers the Middle East, North Africa and parts of Sub-Saharan Africa.
Bishop Museum Publications Bishop Museum is the Hawaii State Museum of Natural and Cultural History. Many of its reports are freely available and deal with the ethnography of Hawaii and other Pacific areas. Click on the home link to Bishop Museum to find other resources.
FAMSI - Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies, Inc. An immense collection of primary and other resources on Mesoamerican culture.
Archaeology Data Service Over 12,000 unpublished field reports available through OASIS in the United Kingdom.
tDAR The Digital Archeological Record, housing data about archeological investigations, research and other resources.
Open Context Description is that it "reviews, edits, annotates, publishes and archives research data and digital documentation".
Digital Archeological Archive of Comparative Slavery A collection of archeological sites in the eastern United States.Useful for classroom teaching and for student projects.