The links below take you to the magazine's list of volumes available through your University Library. Once you have accessed the magazine, you may follow the link, "Search within this publication". You will then have limited your search results to items within the specific magazine.
Below is a list of newspapers available through your University Library. The links will take you to the newspaper's search page.
This link opens in a new windowProvides insight on the market and economy. Updated 24/7 with breaking stories covering politics, medicine, technology, and other major global events.
This link opens in a new windowBrought to you by one of the world’s leading business news and information organizations, this newspaper is a great resource for current international business information.
This link opens in a new window
Access 40+ metro area business newspapers published by American City Business Journals. Includes full color digital replicas of weekly issues, the annual Book of Lists, and unlimited access to 10+ years of business journal archives.
Users will need to create an account using their Texas A&M-San Antonio email address to gain access to this resource. If you have already created an account, click on "sign in" on the create account page.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. Users can search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications, including titles from Crain Communications.
This link opens in a new windowFind international, national, and regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, The Guardian, El Norte, and South China Morning Post. Search by company, geographic area, products, people, or subject.
Included:
Peer reviewed articles are articles that have been evaluated by the writer's colleagues (peers). The idea with peer review is that the reviewers uphold standards within the field in terms of research methodology, style, ethics, etc.
Most academic databases will allow you to find peer reviewed articles by simply checking a box as you refine your search.
Need a reminder on the peer review process? Check out this video by NCSU Libraries.
If you see this button while searching in one of our databases:
Click on the button and it will search within the library's databases to find the full text version of the article for you. If the full text version cannot be found, simply click on Request item via ILL and it will request the article for you through our Interlibrary Loan system, ILLiad. The article will then be emailed to your Jaguar account within a week or two.
Search across multiple EBSCO databases all at once. You may limit your results to peer review and select/deselect for your preferred database search.
The links below will take you to databases available through your University Library. This selection offers information regarding business topics.
This link opens in a new windowUse this database to search through more than 15,000 sources for U.S. and world news. Look up legal cases including U.S. Supreme Court decisions as old as 1790, find company information, state profiles, legal reviews, state legal research and more.
This link opens in a new windowThis database contains information on US law and government as well as constitutions from around the globe.
Links to Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE); Democracy in America; Gun Regulation and Legislation in America; History of Supreme Court Nominations; Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.; and Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies: A Bibliographic Listing.
This link opens in a new windowWestlaw Campus Research contains the full text of court opinions, statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments. Westlaw Campus Research is powered by WestSearch, which dramatically improves searching and the ability to find the most relevant information quickly. Westlaw Campus Research is a premier research service for legal, news, and business-related information, making it a great resources for law, business, and criminal justice students.
Primary features include:
• Analytical sources like American Jurisprudence 2d
• American Law Reports
• Black's Law Dictionary
• 800+ law reviews and journals
• Primary law sources like USCA, CFR, Federal Register and all federal, state and Supreme Court cases
• Newspapers, magazines, trade journals, and company information
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.
This database is a collection of global business cases from a variety of industries. Topics include Marketing, Operations Management, Small Business and Entrepreneurship, International Business, Human Resource Management and more.
This link opens in a new windowProvides a balanced view of current social issues such as capital punishment and immigration. Use this tool to view pro/con viewpoints, articles, statistical information, profiles on related federal agencies and special interest groups, and more.
This link opens in a new windowCoverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
This link opens in a new windowCovering the areas of natural science, technology, and engineering, this resource features materials in both English and Spanish from journals, ebooks, and magazines.
Included:
This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text coverage for trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more.
This link opens in a new windowUse this tool to research company profiles and do market research with content from journal articles, e-books, annual reports, business plans, templates, video clips, and more. Full-text titles included from publishers like Dow Jones and Company.
This link opens in a new windowIncludes over 120 years of economic literature produced by the American Economic Association and other publishers, covering journal articles, books, reviews, collective volumes, working papers, and dissertations.
This link opens in a new windowThis collection provides full-text access to over 2300 peer-reviewed, Elsevier journals from 2010-present. Search for information pertaining to the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and more.
This link opens in a new windowSpringer provides online access to the contents journals covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities, and law. Some materials outside of our subscription may have preview-only access.
This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary collection of resources covering physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Access journal articles, e-books, reference works, databases, and more. Some materials outside of our subscription may have preview-only access.
This link opens in a new windowSAGE publishes more than 485 journals, including those of more than 160 learned societies and institutions. Subject matter includes business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.
This link opens in a new windowAccess journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press academic and scientific publications, Informa Healthcare journals, selected encyclopedias, and e-books. Some materials outside of our subscription may have preview-only access.
This link opens in a new windowThis database includes full-text e-books, bibliographies, federal and state documents, legislative history, and more. Topics include athlete and entertainer representation, labor law, contracts, gender and race discrimination, governance, and more.
This link opens in a new windowSearch 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.
NOTE:
Credo is launching a new platform later this year! The new platform will bring a sleeker user interface and enhanced features to improve research and instruction.
These are some of the highlights:
Anticipated date of migration is June 26, 2023.
The following search box searches Credo tools; Allsides Red Blue Dictionary; Bloomberg QuickTake: Hard-to-explain topics, explained simply; The Conversation: An Independent Source of Analysis from Academic Researchers; Issues & Controversies: Overviews and Pro/Con Argument; ProCon; ProCon Headlines. These resources provide articles on subjects considered controversial. The articles provide factual information without bias or emotionally charged wording.
To search each resource individually, visit the Credo Real-time Reference page.
The links below take you to the journal's list of volumes available through your University Library. Once you have accessed the journal, you may follow the link, Search within this publication. You will then have limited your search results to items within the specific journal.
To Find an Article from a Citation, click the link above and then click the Articles tab.