Do you need additional help on how to design, conduct and write your research project? Check out the following general research books below from the library.
Qualitative Research from Start to Finish by 
Evaluating, Doing and Writing Research in Psychology by 
This link opens in a new windowProvides information on methods of research at every step in the research process with books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, journal articles, little green books, little blue books, videos, etc.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowLocate and access full-text scholarly and professional books published by the American Psychological Association. Titles include the reference book series APA Handbooks in Psychology and the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
Encyclopedias and handbooks are great resources for finding detailed summaries of broad topics in the field.
You can find many useful handbooks and encyclopedias via the library catalog by doing a keyword search for the term "handbook" or "encyclopedia" and the psychological concept you seek. You can also search the database Credo which contains subject and general encyclopedias.
This link opens in a new windowSearch 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.
NOTE:
Credo is launching a new platform later this year! The new platform will bring a sleeker user interface and enhanced features to improve research and instruction.
These are some of the highlights:
Anticipated date of migration is June 26, 2023.
Handbook of the Psychology of Women and Gender by 
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science by 
Classic Experiments in Psychology by 