Finance and Economics: Library Research Guide

Treasury bills, notes, bonds, and TIPS (Treasury inflation-protected securities) are all explained plus directions for purchase are available at this U.S. government site.

Provides daily interest rates for selected U.S. Treasury and private money market and capital market instruments. Is updated weekly and includes up to 30 years of historical data on selected items.

FINRA provides market data on a wide range of bonds. It includes general bond market information such as news, benchmark yields, bond market activity and performance, as well as transaction data, basic descriptions, and credit ratings on individual corporate, municipal, and U.S. Treasury bonds.

Monthly data for treasury bills, notes, and other federal securities. Tables include a description of the security, issue date, amount, and date of final maturity. For more data related to federal bills, notes, and bonds visit the Bureau of the Public Debt.

Created by JPMorgan, this site is a great source for accessing news, earnings estimates, quotes, technical charts, and institutional ownership on American Depositary Receipts (ADRs) and international equities.

Using Thomson Reuters data, BigCharts provides current and historical quotes, key company data such as market capitalization and earnings per share as well as charting tools, portfolios, alerts and screeners.

Seeking Alpha is a crowd-sourced content service for financial markets. Articles and research covers a broad range of stocks, asset classes, ETFs and investment strategies.

Create a variety of daily and weekly charts for periods ranging from a few minutes to several years and in several styles and colors.

This web guide lists stock and commodity exchanges worldwide, including those dealing in futures, options, and derivatives, as well as sources for market and stock prices and reports.

Click on Investor Education to access guides to understanding different types of funds.

The Mutual Fund Education Center is designed to help investors learn the basics about mutual fund investing and how they can use mutual funds to reach lifetime goals. The site features basic education and investment tools, sample investment portfolios, fund data and links to resources and fund companies. The Portfolio feature provides the opportunity to build and track a personal portfolio of funds. Fund data at mfea.com is provided by Morningstar, Inc.

A good starting point for mutual fund research, with a glossary, a Mutual Funds 101 tutorial, a screener, mutual fund calculators, a company and fund index, mutual funds by family, and the latest mutual fund data, including top performers and historical fund data.

The world's largest stock exchange, in terms of market capitalization, which trades over 3,000 common stocks. The Dow Jones Industrial Average is the benchmark; price weighted index of the U.S. Stock Exchange is the most widely quoted U.S. index.

This exchange is the largest online equities' market in the world representing over 5,000 U.S. companies.

At Cboe Global Markets, Inc. (Cboe), we're powering your potential to stay ahead of an evolving market. We're redefining the future of the investment landscape to create more value for our marketplace, customers, investors and employees.

Deals with a variety of exchange traded financial instruments that derive their value from stocks, indexes, interest rates, commodities, or currencies.

China Cuts Tariffs on $75 Billion in U.S. Goods

Manufacturing Sector Sees 3.1% Overall Growth in January 2020 [Report]