This link opens in a new window
Offers over 430,000 full-text biographies from sources such as Biography Today, Cambridge Dictionary of American Biography, American Reference Library, Encyclopædia Britannica, and more.
This link opens in a new windowSearch 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.
NOTE:
Credo is launching a new platform later this year! The new platform will bring a sleeker user interface and enhanced features to improve research and instruction.
These are some of the highlights:
Anticipated date of migration is June 26, 2023.
This link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture that comprises articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and a host of other topic categories.
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowConsists of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
This link opens in a new windowCovering materials back to 1915, Communication Source offers resources pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric & discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
This link opens in a new windowEducation Resource Information Center provides access to education literature and resources. Consists of journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
This link opens in a new windowCoverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
This link opens in a new windowContains full-text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, home & garden, and sports & leisure, as well as biographies portraying famous historical and contemporary Texans.
This link opens in a new windowSearchable digital facsimiles of thousands of American newspapers, including eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, and obituaries. This collection chronicles the evolution of culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past.
This link opens in a new windowFind international, national, and regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, The Guardian, El Norte, and South China Morning Post. Search by company, geographic area, products, people, or subject.
Included:
This link opens in a new windowA searchable collection of full-text Hispanic American newspapers published in the U.S.
This link opens in a new windowA digital newspaper archive that includes cover-to-cover full-text and full-image articles starting from the 19th century. Includes news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, advertisements, etc.
Includes: Atlanta Constitution, Atlanta Daily World, Austin American Statesman, The Baltimore Afro-American, Baltimore Sun, Boston Globe, Chicago Defender, Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, Cleveland Call and Post, Los Angeles Sentinel, Los Angeles Times, Louisville Defender, Michigan Chronicle, New York Amsterdam News, The New York Times, Norfolk Journal and Guide, The Philadelphia Inquirer, Philadelphia Tribune, Pittsburgh Courier, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, The Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. Users can search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
Search and browse The New York Times from 1851-present. Users must go through the library’s link to register for an account. Once registered, an account is valid for one year and may be used to access The New York Times website directly.
This link opens in a new windowThis resource is a gateway to unique collections from Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, genealogical societies, and private family collections. Find photographs, maps, books, newspapers and more.
This link opens in a new windowAccess the San Antonio Express-News from 1867-2015. For 1990-present, see Access World News (NewsBank).
This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive and high-quality sociology research database encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowResearchers can stay up to date in their fields through these critical reviews of primary research literature written by leading scientists. This collection covers 41 disciplines within the biomedical, life, physical, and social sciences.
This link opens in a new windowAn exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.