Online Databases: Off-Campus Access

Alerts

Starting 5:00 AM to 7:00 AM on Friday January 9, 2026, there may be a brief interruption in the availability of the products listed below. Patrons using these products will lose access for a duration that is expected to last approximately 10 minutes. Access should be automatically restored once the maintenance work is complete. Products Impacted:

• EBSCOhost Research Databases (both Classic and New User Interface)
• EBSCO Discovery Service (both Classic and New User Interface)
• EBSCOhost Collection Manager
• EBSCO Experience Manager
• EBSCO eBooks

Due to scheduled maintenance, off-campus access, the library's catalog, and linking from the library's catalog may be unavailable from Saturday December 20, 2025 at 3:00 PM to Sunday December 21, 2025 at 3:00 AM.

EBSCO eBooks have a known printing issue within the Chrome browser. The vendor is aware of the issue and is working on a fix.

Access to the ERIC database is active through EBSCO, but full-text for some documents may not be available. “PDF Release Pending” means that the document cannot be released electronically at this time due to concerns about personally identifiable information in some older, non-peer reviewed documents. No other EBSCO databases are affected.

Please email librarycollections@tamusa.edu to report issues accessing a database not listed in the alerts.

Current students, faculty, and staff at A&M-SA can access the library's online databases from anywhere they have an Internet connection:

Username:

Students: Use your Jaguar Login. Your username is your K Number or a combination of your name (jsmith34).

Faculty/Staff: Your username is your network ID.

Password:

Students: Your password is what you use to log in to the computers on-campus.

Faculty/Staff: Your password is your network password.

Students – Having trouble logging in?

• New students, use the password that was mailed to you. If you have changed your password, log in using the new password you created.
• Returning students, use the last password associated with your Jaguar Login.
• If you are still unable to log in, please call the Help Desk at 784-HELP (4357).