A&M-SA Research Guides: Citation Styles Guide: Other Styles

American Political Science Association Style

APSA style is regulated by the American Political Science Association and below are a few resources to help you format your paper. In matters of editorial style, APSA follows the latest edition of the Chicago Manual of Style. See the Chicago Style tab at the left for information.

APSA Style Manual
You can review the revised 2018 edition of the Style Manual for Political Science in a pdf format at this website.
Edinboro University Style Guide
The APSA Style page of this guide provided by Edinboro University offers a good break down of examples of how to create reference list entries for books, print articles and electronic sources.
Guide to APSA Style Basics--California State University, Chico
This two page handout put together by the Meriam Library at California State University, Chico details how to format the reference list, gives examples of how to cite a variety of sources in the reference list and covers how to format in text citations in this style.
Texas A&M University Libraries--Using the APSA Format
This brief guide provides examples of how to cite some of the most commonly used types of information resources: periodicals, books, and electronic publications.
The Writing Center & the University of Wisconsin--APSA Style
Find here information on how to format the headings page, notes page, parenthetical citations as well as the main reference page.

Council of Science Editors Style

Here are a few resources to help you navigate CSE style.

Penn State University Library--CSE Style Guide
Here you will find some examples of common citation formats in CSE Style (Council of Science Editors, formally called the CBE Council of Biology Editors).
Texas A&M University Libraries--Citing the Internet Using CSE Style
Here you will find recommendations for Internet citations using the CSE style taken from the National Library of Medicine Recommended Formats for Bibliographic Citation, and which appear in the 7th edition of the Council of Science Editors (formerly the Council of Biology Editors) Manual.

American Chemical Society (ACS) Style

The ACS Style Guide is generally used for academic writing in chemistry. For information and examples, refer to Chapter 14 of the ACS Style Guide.

Chapter 14 of the ACS Style Guide
Chapter 14 contains the rules for how to cite references in text and create a bibliography.
Quick Guide to ACS from Penn State

ACS Quick Guide to Formatting In-text Citations and Reference List from Williams College
CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool: Use this complimentary tool to quickly identify or confirm journal titles and abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907, including serial and non-serial scientific and technical publications.

Turabian Style

Here are a few resources to help you navigate Turabian style.

University of Chicago Press--Turabian Quick Guide
This site contains examples of internal citations and reference list entries for both the notes-bibliography style (or simply bibliography style) and parenthetical citations–reference list style (or reference list style). These styles are essentially the same as those presented in The Chicago Manual of Style, 15th edition, with slight modifications for the needs of student writers.
Turabian Quick Guide
This link takes you to the citation quick guide in the Turabian Manual for Writers.
University of Pittsburgh - Turabian Style (9th Ed.)
A quick guide put together by the University of Pittsburgh University Library System highlighting the basics of Turabian Style and some other online resources.