The Archives and Special Collections unit of the University Library at Texas A&M University-San Antonio was officially founded in 2013 with the acquisition of the first private collections, the Robert H. Thonhoff Collection and a collection of newspapers from La Prensa. Archives staff also maintain the University Archives.
Archives & Special Collections contains collections of enduring historical value that are relevant to the academic programs of A&M-SA. Archival programs at academic and public libraries create collection policies that aim to work collaboratively in a non-competitive manner with other archival repositories in the area. Collection priorities include items focusing on San Antonio, South Texas, Mexican American Studies, borderlands, the military, and local political figures.
Book materials are listed in the library's catalog. Guides to the Archival Collections can be accessed via the tab on this page. All materials are available by advance appointment only and must be used on-site. To request materials from Archives and Special Collections, please send an e-mail to archives@tamusa.edu or call (210) 784-1512.
Your monetary gift, in any amount can help support our archives. Donations go directly to the cost of preservation materials.
We are honored to partner with these local heritage organizations to preserve their digital content and make it available to the public. Select the Digital Collections tab above to view these collections.
Jeremy Zuni, Processing Archivist
Jeremy.Zuni@tamusa.edu
Catarina Garza, Archives Associate
Catarina.Garza@tamusa.edu
Diana Holguin, Student Worker
Diana.Holguin@tamusa.edu