The TeachingBooks.net database, to which A&M-SA Library subscribes, has identified over 1400 books plus correlated resources that may be useful for teachers wanting to teach math concepts and related topics.
The TEKS are the Texas state-level curriculum standards. This webpage is the main site for accessing standards by subject and grade level. To access subject standards across grades, identify the appropriate chapter in the list. For example, Chapter 110 is English Language Arts & Reading.
Websites with Lesson Plans, Math Activities, Etc.
Websites with Mathematics Lesson Plans, Activities, Games, and More
This collection of seven websites highlighted by the NSF provides access to resources geared toward various grade levels and audiences (students, teachers, K-12, college, adult).
PUMAS is "a collection of brief examples showing how math and science topics taught in K-12 classes can be used in interesting settings, including every day life." As of end of Oct., 2019, it included 93 example entries.
Includes over 1500 videos, 45 interactive lessons, 450 interactive exercises, 125 lesson plans, and more. The database is searchable by grade and material type.
Children's Literature for Math (A&M-SA Library JUV Collection)
Sample Math Topic Books from A&M-SA's Juvenile Literature Collection
"Take a trip to the farmers' market in this playful story about spatial sense. Olivia is searching for something just the right size to fill her basket. The apple is so small that it rolls around. The zucchini is so long that it sticks out. What will fit just right? Storytelling Math celebrates children using math in their daily adventures as they play, build, and discover the world around them."
"Twins Lia and Luis argue over who has more of their favorite snacks. Can the siblings use math--and a little sharing--to pick the winner? A playful exploration of measurement, counting, and estimation, featuring Brazilian American characters and a glossary of Brazilian Portuguese words."
A Lil' Libros Bilingual Counting Book Introduce your little one to the life of one of Mexico's most iconic painters, Frida Kahlo, while teaching them their numbers, 1 to 10, in English and Spanish. Count una casa azul(one blue house), tres flores(three flowers), and cinco retratos(five portraits).
"Who can add an entire herd of triceratops, multiply the legs of a group of ankylosaurs, and estimate the distance to the next tasty meal? TYRANNOSAURUS MATH! He's a number-crunching dinosaur who chews on math problems as easily as he thunders through the trees. When his little sister is in terrible danger, T-Math even saves the day by using his measurable math skills. Is there anything he can't figure?"
In this humorous look at shapes, Cleary and Gable introduce circles, ovals, triangles, squares, and rectangles. The comical cats of the wildly popular Words Are CATegorical® series explain how to identify each shape and provide loads of examples. Peppy rhymes, goofy illustrations, and kid-friendly examples make shaping up a snap!
What Will Fit? by 
Lia and Luis: Who Has More? by 
Counting with Frida / Contando con Frida by 
Tyrannosaurus Math by 
Ten Orange Pumpkins by 
Windows, Rings, and Grapes -- a Look at Different Shapes by