A database is an online tool that searches for articles on a topic based on the keywords you choose to locate material. Databases allow you to search for articles using keywords across a range of journals, newspapers, magazines all at once. Most databases contain citation tools, abstracts, with the option of full-text journal articles. Texas A&M University -San Antonio offers a wide host of databases for you to access. To view a complete list head over to A-Z Databases on the library homepage.
A valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Coverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
ProQuest One Academic is a multidisciplinary, multi-format resource that is designed to support the full spectrum of the academic curriculum. This resource provides a single search experience across thousands of full-text periodicals, newspapers, and more from ProQuest Central, streaming video from Academic Video Online, eBooks from Academic Complete, and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses. In addition, included ProQuest One products provide discipline-specific lenses for detailed research needs
If you see this button while searching in one of our databases:
Click on the button and it will search within the library's databases to find the full text version of the article for you. If the full text version cannot be found, simply click on Request item via ILL and it will request the article for you through our Interlibrary Loan system, ILLiad. The article will then be emailed to your Jaguar account within a week or two.
