If you're looking for today's newspaper or one from the recent past, search one of the databases listed below or select an individual newspaper title to search or browse.
Search multiple newspapers at once through the Newspaper Collections below.
This link opens in a new window
Find international, national, and regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, The Guardian, El Norte, and South China Morning Post. Search by company, geographic area, products, people, or subject.
Included:
This link opens in a new windowUse this database to search through more than 15,000 sources for U.S. and world news. Look up legal cases including U.S. Supreme Court decisions as old as 1790, find company information, state profiles, legal reviews, state legal research and more.
Need help searching this database? Go to the Nexis Uni Guide for search tips!
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. Users can search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
This link opens in a new windowThis database contains a full-text collection of newspapers, news magazines, newswires, articles, and television and radio news transcripts from global sources such as AP, NPR, CNN International, CBC (Canadian), Xinhua (China), and more.
This link opens in a new windowResearch diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Below are links to examples of individual newspapers that are available to you through our databases. Click on a title below to search or browse that individual title.
Search and browse The New York Times from 1851-present. Users must go through the library’s link to register for an account. Once registered, an account is valid for one year and may be used to access The New York Times website directly.
This link opens in a new windowGreat source for higher education news and jobs. Features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; current job listings; an archive of previously published content; discussion forums; and career-building tools.
Most newspapers will allow users to view up to a certain amount of articles for free online. Remember this is per IP address, so if you use a computer on campus or at another location, you will have double the amount of free articles. Below are links to a few popular newspaper's websites if you don't want to go through one of the Library's newspaper collections.
Los Angeles Times (up to 5 articles a month for free)
The Washington Post (up to 20 articles a month for free)
The Boston Globe (up to 5 articles a month for free)