Cyber Security
According to the Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency:
Cyber security is the art of protecting networks, devices, and data from unauthorized access or criminal use and the practice of ensuring confidentiality, integrity, and availability of information.
Provides bibliographic information, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full-text for ACM conference proceedings.
ACM DIGITAL LIBRARY (ASSOCIATION FOR COMPUTING MACHINERY) HAS AN UPDATED INTERFACE THAT WENT LIVE JANUARY 1.
This link opens in a new windowThis database provides access to technology, creative, and business books and videos from leading publishers. All of the content is vetted, reliable, and provided by the world's leading publishers and authors.
Creating an Account with O’Reilly for Higher Education:
On the login page, select "Not listed? Click here." in the "Select your institution" box. Then create an account using your university email address.
You must use your university email when registering. For example:
Use this account to access content.
Questions? Call the University Library at 210-784-1500.
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. Users can search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
This link opens in a new windowSpringer provides online access to the contents journals covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities, and law. Some materials outside of our subscription may have preview-only access.
This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary collection of resources covering physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Access journal articles, e-books, reference works, databases, and more. Some materials outside of our subscription may have preview-only access.
This link opens in a new window
Covering the areas of natural science, technology, and engineering, this resource features materials in both English and Spanish from journals, ebooks, and magazines.
Included:
5G Cyber Security: A Risk-Management Approach by 
Applying Artificial Intelligence in Cybersecurity Analytics and Cyber Threat Detection by
APPLYING ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN CYBERSECURITY ANALYTICS AND CYBER THREAT DETECTION Comprehensive resource providing strategic defense mechanisms for malware, handling cybercrime, and identifying loopholes using artificial intelligence (AI) and machine learning (ML) Applying Artificial Intelligence in Cybersecurity Analytics and Cyber Threat Detection is a comprehensive look at state-of-the-art theory and practical guidelines pertaining to the subject, showcasing recent innovations, emerging trends, and concerns as well as applied challenges encountered, and solutions adopted in the fields of cybersecurity using analytics and machine learning. The text clearly explains theoretical aspects, framework, system architecture, analysis and design, implementation, validation, and tools and techniques of data science and machine learning to detect and prevent cyber threats. Using AI and ML approaches, the book offers strategic defense mechanisms for addressing malware, cybercrime, and system vulnerabilities. It also provides tools and techniques that can be applied by professional analysts to safely analyze, debug, and disassemble any malicious software they encounter. With contributions from qualified authors with significant experience in the field, Applying Artificial Intelligence in Cybersecurity Analytics and Cyber Threat Detection explores topics such as: Cybersecurity tools originating from computational statistics literature and pure mathematics, such as nonparametric probability density estimation, graph-based manifold learning, and topological data analysis Applications of AI to penetration testing, malware, data privacy, intrusion detection system (IDS), and social engineering How AI automation addresses various security challenges in daily workflows and how to perform automated analyses to proactively mitigate threats Offensive technologies grouped together and analyzed at a higher level from both an offensive and defensive standpoint Providing detailed coverage of a rapidly expanding field, Applying Artificial Intelligence in Cybersecurity Analytics and Cyber Threat Detection is an essential resource for a wide variety of researchers, scientists, and professionals involved in fields that intersect with cybersecurity, artificial intelligence, and machine learning.
Cyber Security and Network Security by
CYBER SECURITY AND NETWORK SECURITY Written and edited by a team of experts in the field, this is the most comprehensive and up-to-date study of the practical applications of cyber security and network security for engineers, scientists, students, and other professionals. Digital assaults are quickly becoming one of the most predominant issues on the planet. As digital wrongdoing keeps on expanding, it is increasingly more important to investigate new methodologies and advances that help guarantee the security of online networks. Ongoing advances and innovations have made great advances for taking care of security issues in a methodical manner. In light of this, organized security innovations have been delivered so as to guarantee the security of programming and correspondence functionalities at fundamental, improved, and engineering levels. This outstanding new volume covers all of the latest advances, innovations, and developments in practical applications for cybersecurity and network security. This team of editors represents some of the most well-known and respected experts in the area, creating this comprehensive, up-to-date coverage of the issues of the day and state of the art. Whether for the veteran engineer or scientist or a student, this volume is a must-have for any library.
Machine Learning for Cyber Security by
This book shows how machine learning (ML) methods can be used to enhance cyber security operations, including detection, modeling, monitoring as well as defense against threats to sensitive data and security systems. Filling an important gap between ML and cyber security communities, it discusses topics covering a wide range of modern and practical ML techniques, frameworks and tools.
Security and Privacy in the Internet of Things by
SECURITY AND PRIVACY IN THE INTERNET OF THINGS Provides the authoritative and up-to-date information required for securing IoT architecture and applications The vast amount of data generated by the Internet of Things (IoT) has made information and cyber security vital for not only personal privacy, but also for the sustainability of the IoT itself. Security and Privacy in the Internet of Things brings together high-quality research on IoT security models, architectures, techniques, and application domains. This concise yet comprehensive volume explores state-of-the-art mitigations in IoT security while addressing important security and privacy challenges across different IoT layers. The book provides timely coverage of IoT architecture, security technologies and mechanisms, and applications. The authors outline emerging trends in IoT security and privacy with a focus on areas such as smart environments and e-health. Topics include authentication and access control, attack detection and prevention, securing IoT through traffic modeling, human aspects in IoT security, and IoT hardware security. Presenting the current body of knowledge in a single volume, Security and Privacy in the Internet of Things: Discusses a broad range of IoT attacks and defense mechanisms Examines IoT security and privacy protocols and approaches Covers both the logical and physical security of IoT devices Addresses IoT security through network traffic modeling Describes privacy preserving techniques in smart cities Explores current threat and vulnerability analyses Security and Privacy in the Internet of Things: Architectures, Techniques, and Applications is essential reading for researchers, industry practitioners, and students involved in IoT security development and IoT systems deployment.
Security in Computing by
The Art of Computer and Information Security: From Apps and Networks to Cloud and Crypto Security in Computing, Sixth Edition, is today's essential text for anyone teaching, learning, and practicing cybersecurity. It defines core principles underlying modern security policies, processes, and protection; illustrates them with up-to-date examples; and shows how to apply them in practice. Modular and flexibly organized, this book supports a wide array of courses, strengthens professionals' knowledge of foundational principles, and imparts a more expansive understanding of modern security. This extensively updated edition adds or expands coverage of artificial intelligence and machine learning tools; app and browser security; security by design; securing cloud, IoT, and embedded systems; privacy-enhancing technologies; protecting vulnerable individuals and groups; strengthening security culture; cryptocurrencies and blockchain; cyberwarfare; post-quantum computing; and more. It contains many new diagrams, exercises, sidebars, and examples, and is suitable for use with two leading frameworks: the US NIST National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (NICE) and the UK Cyber Security Body of Knowledge (CyBOK). Core security concepts: Assets, threats, vulnerabilities, controls, confidentiality, integrity, availability, attackers, and attack types The security practitioner's toolbox: Identification and authentication, access control, and cryptography Areas of practice: Securing programs, user-internet interaction, operating systems, networks, data, databases, and cloud computing Cross-cutting disciplines: Privacy, management, law, and ethics Using cryptography: Formal and mathematical underpinnings, and applications of cryptography Emerging topics and risks: AI and adaptive cybersecurity, blockchains and cryptocurrencies, cyberwarfare, and quantum computing Register your book for convenient access to downloads, updates, and/or corrections as they become available. See inside book for details.
Wireless Communication in Cyber Security by
WIRELESS COMMUNICATION in CYBERSECURITY Presenting the concepts and advances of wireless communication in cybersecurity, this volume, written and edited by a global team of experts, also goes into the practical applications for the engineer, student, and other industry professionals. Rapid advancement in wireless communications and related technologies has led to the use of newer technologies like 6G, Internet of Things (IoT), Radar, and others. Not only are the technologies expanding, but the impact of wireless communication is also changing, becoming an inevitable part of daily life. With increased use comes great responsibilities and challenges for any newer technology. The growing risks in the direction of security, authentication, and encryption are some major areas of concern, together with user privacy and security. We have seen significant development in blockchain technology along with development in a wireless network that has proved extremely useful in solving various security issues. Quite efficient secure cyber-physical systems can be constructed using these technologies. This comprehensive new volume covers the many methods and technologies used in intrusion detection in wireless networks. This book allows readers to reach their solutions using various predictive algorithm-based approaches and some curated real-time protective examples that are defined herein. Artificial intelligence (AI) concepts are devised and proposed for helping readers understand the core concepts of efficiencies of threats, and the parallel solutions are covered. The chapters also state the challenges in privacy and security levels for various algorithms and various techniques and tools are proposed for each challenge. It focuses on providing exposure to readers about data security and privacy for wider domains. The editorial and author team aims to address all possible solutions to the various problems faced in the newer techniques of wireless communications, improving the accuracies and reliability over the possible vulnerabilities and security threats to wireless communications. It is a must have for any engineer, scientist, or other industry professional working in this area.