This link opens in a new windowGet access to e-books in subjects spanning from science, technology and medicine, humanities, and social sciences.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 140,000 e-books covering subjects such as art, business and economics, education, literary criticism, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, social science, technology and engineering, etc.
This link opens in a new windowEbook Central contains a wide collection of e-books across many subjects with materials from authoritative publishers, including some of the world’s most prestigious academic and research institutions.
Includes access to the collection e-Libro Premium, which includes over 70,000 Spanish language e-books from more than 500 commercial, academic, and university press publishers (95% from Latin American and Spain) covering liberal arts, social sciences, and sciences, as well as more general reference works.
The IEEE Xplore digital library provides access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electronics, electrical engineering, computing, biomedical engineering and related technologies. This includes full text access to over 5.4 million documents including IEEE journal articles, magazine articles, conference papers, and active standards.
This link opens in a new windowMIT Press Direct to Open provides access to MIT Press eBooks, with more than 3,000 eBooks and approximately 150 added each year, or subject-specific collections.
Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
Computer Science, Algorithms and Complexity by
The book defines complexity as a numerical function T (n)-the relationship between time and input size n, as one of the basic ideas of computer science. The computational complexity is categorized by algorithm based on its nature and function. The (computational) complexity of the algorithm is a measurement of the ratio of computational resources (time and space) consumed when a particular algorithm is running. For these issues, the book tries to locate heuristic algorithms which can almost explain the problem and operate in a reasonable timeframe. Different kinds of algorithms are described such as graph and network algorithms, algebraic algorithms, parallel algorithms and randomized algorithms.
Mathematics and Computer Science, Volume 1 by
MATHEMATICS AND COMPUTER SCIENCE This first volume in a new multi-volume set gives readers the basic concepts and applications for diverse ideas and innovations in the field of computing together with its growing interactions with mathematics. This new edited volume from Wiley-Scrivener is the first of its kind to present scientific and technological innovations by leading academicians, eminent researchers, and experts around the world in the areas of mathematical sciences and computing. The chapters focus on recent advances in computer science, and mathematics, and where the two intersect to create value for end users through practical applications of the theory. The chapters herein cover scientific advancements across a diversified spectrum that includes differential as well as integral equations with applications, computational fluid dynamics, nanofluids, network theory and optimization, control theory, machine learning and artificial intelligence, big data analytics, Internet of Things, cryptography, fuzzy automata, statistics, and many more. Readers of this book will get access to diverse ideas and innovations in the field of computing together with its growing interactions in various fields of mathematics. Whether for the engineer, scientist, student, academic, or other industry professional, this is a must-have for any library.
Discrete Mathematics for Computer Science by
Discrete Mathematics for Computer Science: An Example-Based Introduction is intended for a first- or second-year discrete mathematics course for computer science majors. It covers many important mathematical topics essential for future computer science majors, such as algorithms, number representations, logic, set theory, Boolean algebra, functions, combinatorics, algorithmic complexity, graphs, and trees. Features Designed to be especially useful for courses at the community-college level Ideal as a first- or second-year textbook for computer science majors, or as a general introduction to discrete mathematics Written to be accessible to those with a limited mathematics background, and to aid with the transition to abstract thinking Filled with over 200 worked examples, boxed for easy reference, and over 200 practice problems with answers Contains approximately 40 simple algorithms to aid students in becoming proficient with algorithm control structures and pseudocode Includes an appendix on basic circuit design which provides a real-world motivational example for computer science majors by drawing on multiple topics covered in the book to design a circuit that adds two eight-digit binary numbers Jon Pierre Fortney graduated from the University of Pennsylvania in 1996 with a BA in Mathematics and Actuarial Science and a BSE in Chemical Engineering. Prior to returning to graduate school, he worked as both an environmental engineer and as an actuarial analyst. He graduated from Arizona State University in 2008 with a PhD in Mathematics, specializing in Geometric Mechanics. Since 2012, he has worked at Zayed University in Dubai. This is his second mathematics textbook.
Software Engineering: Artificial Intelligence, Compliance, and Security by
Information security is important in every aspect of daily life. This book examines four areas where risks are present: artificial intelligence (AI), the internet of things (IoT), government and malware. The authors channel their experience and research into an accessible body of knowledge for consideration by professionals. AI is introduced as a tool for healthcare, security and innovation. The advantages of using AI in new industries are highlighted in the context of recent developments in mechanical engineering, and a survey of AI software risks is presented focusing on well-publicized failures and US FDA regulatory guidelines. The risks associated with the billions of devices that form the IoT grow with the availability of such devices in consumer products, healthcare, energy infrastructure and transportation. The risks, software engineering risk mitigation methods and standards promoting a level of care for the manufacture of IoT devices are examined because of their importance for software developers. Strategic insights for software developers looking to do business with the US federal government are presented, considering threats to both public and private sectors as well as governmental priorities from recent executive and legislative branch actions. Finally, an analysis of malicious software that infects numerous computer systems each day and causes millions of dollars in damages every year is presented. Malicious software, or "malware," is software designed with hostile intent, but the damage may be mitigated with static and dynamic analyses, which are processes for studying how malware operates and analyzing potential impacts.