Geography Research Guide

View world country economic and SES data over time as a map or chart. Also available at the U.S. state level.

3-D geologic frameworks that provide critical data for sustaining and improving the quality of life and economic vitality of the Nation.

Interactive graphical (map and charts) tool for analyzing country statistics from the OECD Factbook.

Fantastic collection of U.S. and world maps from UTexas at Austin.

"Collection focuses primarily on cartography of the Americas from the 18th and 19th centuries, but also has maps of the World, Asia, Africa, Europe, and Oceania. The collection includes atlases, globes, school geographies, books, maritime charts, and a variety of separate maps, including pocket, wall, children's and manuscript."

Hosts U.S. federal, state, and local geographic maps and data.

"The focus of Map Collections is Americana and Cartographic Treasures of the Library of Congress. These images were created from maps and atlases." Search by keyword, browse by geographic location or subject index.

Explore a google map interface, limiting by date ranges, and then link out to appropriate digitized historical maps from the various partner collections (including the British Library, the NYPL, and others).

The Texas GLO Archives consist of land grant records and maps dating to the 18th century that detail the passage of Texas public lands to private ownership. Their map collection includes 45,000 Land Office maps, sketches and drawings ― some dating back more than 300 years . Please note their entire collection has not been digitized.

3-D geologic frameworks that provide critical data for sustaining and improving the quality of life and economic vitality of the Nation.

General maps as well as deployment and political mission maps are available. Search by region or country.