The databases listed below are good places to start to find secondary source information on topics related to Texas History.
This link opens in a new windowCoverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
This link opens in a new windowConsists of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
This link opens in a new windowContains full-text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, home & garden, and sports & leisure, as well as biographies portraying famous historical and contemporary Texans.
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
The Spanish Missions of San Antonio by 
Tejano Origins in Eighteenth-Century San Antonio by
Since its first publication in 1991, this history of early San Antonio has won a 1992 Citation from the San Antonio Conservation Society and a Presidio La Bah#65533;a Award from the Sons of the Republic of Texas.
The San Antonio Missions and Their System of Land Tenure by 
The Alamo Mission by The New Handbook of Texas is a multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture. It comprises more than 25,000 articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and a host of other topic categories. The scope is broad and inclusive, designed to provide readers with concise, authoritative, and accessible articles that provide factual, nonpartisan accounts on virtually every aspect of Texas history and culture.
In addition to the site's current information pertaining to Texas, this archive contains all the Texas Almanacs from 1857 to 2005.
The Texas State Historical Association allows access to the first 100 volumes of the Southwestern Historical Quarterly online. The Southwestern Historical Quarterly the oldest continuously published (since 1897) scholarly journal in Texas. This journal is the major peer-reviewed journal about Texas history.
This link opens in a new window
Access the first 100 volumes of the Southwestern Historical Quarterly, the oldest continuously published scholarly journal in Texas. Issues are available from July 1897-April 2004.
