This link opens in a new window
This resource is a gateway to unique collections from Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, genealogical societies, and private family collections. Find photographs, maps, books, newspapers and more.
The Portal is a gateway to digitalized Texas history materials. You may discover anything from an ancestor's picture to a rare historical map. From prehistory to the present day, you can explore unique collections from Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, genealogical societies, and private family collections. The Portal continues to grow as additional partners contribute digital versions of their collections.
This link opens in a new windowThis resource is a gateway to unique collections from Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, genealogical societies, and private family collections. Find photographs, maps, books, newspapers and more.
TARO (Texas Archival Resources Online) makes descriptions of the rich archival, manuscript, and museum collections within repositories across the state available to the public. The site consists of the collection descriptions or "finding aids" that archives, libraries, and museums create to assist users in locating information in their collections. Consider these an extended table of contents which describe unique materials only available at the individual repositories. In most cases, the collections themselves are NOT available online.
A&M-San Antonio Archives and Special Collections
Contact Info:
For more information or to request materials from the Archives and Special Collections, please contact the Archives and Special Collections at 210-784-1512 or archives@tamusa.edu.