See the 'Data for the Social Sciences" tab for more resources.
Offers access to data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau which includes statistics about population, housing, industry, and business.
This link opens in a new windowProvides social science research data in disciplines such as sociology, political science, criminology, history, psychology, and more, that may be used to conduct secondary analyses. Includes access to over 7,000 data collections and 500,000 files.
Access up-to-date information on the executive branch of the United States. Watch the Presidential weekly address, access information on the White House staff, and the current issues faced by the U.S. government.
Comprehensive information on Congressional bills, laws, proceedings provided by the Library of Congress, the Congressional Record, and information on Members and Congressional Committees.
Access current information on the House of Representatives legislative activities and the views of individual United States Representatives.
Access current information on the Senate's legislative activities and the individual views of United States Senators.
Compiles information on the Chief Justice of the United States and Associate Justices as well as information on the national justice system.
Please see the U.S. Federal Government Information Research Guide for information on how to locate current and historical publications from all three branches of the federal government including statistical data.
The Statesman's Yearbook : The Politics, Cultures and Economies of the World
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for world entities. Also includes maps and flags of the major world regions and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Publications that include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.
An annual compilation of a wide range of international economic, social, and environmental statistics on over 200 countries and areas, compiled from sources including UN agencies and other international, national, and specialized organizations.
Access information on and by this international organization committed to maintaining international peace and security; developing friendly relations among nations; and promoting social progress, better living standards, and human rights.
This link opens in a new windowHeinOnline’s Law Library of Congress Reports is an exclusive database boasting a collection of more than 3,500 meticulously crafted reports on foreign, comparative, and international law. These reports have been compiled in response to requests from Members of Congress, Congressional staff and committees, the federal courts, executive branch agencies, and other institutions, making this collection an indispensable tool for legal researchers.
This link opens in a new windowLearn about major issues from current and historical perspectives and the inner workings of the U.S. government from authoritative, accessible, and unbiased sources.
This link opens in a new windowThis database contains information on US law and government as well as constitutions from around the globe.
Links to Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE); Democracy in America; Gun Regulation and Legislation in America; History of Supreme Court Nominations; Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.; and Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies: A Bibliographic Listing.
This link opens in a new windowTexas.gov is the official website of the State of Texas. From here you have direct access to government information and more than 1,000 online services.
Provides archived information from over 180 Texas state agency web servers. Search subjects such as agriculture, commerce, culture, education, government, health, human services, law, natural resources, and transportation.