This Chemistry guide is intended to be a starting point for students taking Chemistry courses by providing tutorials and information on how to obtain books/e-books, peer-reviewed articles, web resources and information on writing and plagiarism. Please do not hesitate to ask for help if you have any questions!
A comprehensive collection of high-quality information products and services that advance the practice of the chemical and related sciences as well as the broader chemistry enterprise and its practitioners for the benefit of Earth and its people.
This link opens in a new window
This collection focuses on engineering challenges and the business and social implications of new technology. Subjects include acoustics, chemistry, communication and information technology, energy resources, engineering, plastics, robotics and more.
This link opens in a new windowPublishes 230+ peer-reviewed online journals covering all major disciplines of science, technology, medicine and social sciences. Each journal title publishes research and letter articles written by international experts in their respective fields.
Note: When trying to access this resource, you may encounter a warning "Your connection is not private". Simply click the "Advanced" button at the bottom left of that page, then click "Proceed to benthamopen.com (unsafe)" to access this resource. You are seeing this warning because this resource currently does not use Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure (HTTPS).
This link opens in a new windowDiscover academic, peer reviewed open access books. Books are freely accessible and free to read, but users should check the license for a specific title before reusing the contents of a book.
This link opens in a new windowContains information covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science.
This link opens in a new windowThis collection provides full-text access to over 2300 peer-reviewed, Elsevier journals from 2010-present. Search for information pertaining to the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and more.
This link opens in a new windowAccess multidisciplinary research delivered with info on emerging trends, subject specific content, and analysis tools. Includes Emerging Sources Citation Index: 2005-present, the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1980-present.
This link opens in a new windowCovers current science topics from newspapers, magazines, and journals. Includes 200+ experiments & projects to develop practical experience on scientific subjects. Pulls content from sources like Gale Encyclopedia of Science and World of Chemistry.
These are great peer-reviewed journals where you can find useful articles for your research.
To Find an Article from a Citation, click the following link and then click the Articles tab.
Google Scholar allows you to search for scholarly literature on the web, including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from one place. You can also access library resources from Google Scholar as well!
If you are on-campus, you will be automatically recognized as a member of the A&M-SA community. If you are off-campus, you will need to configure the settings for Google Scholar so that it knows you are a member of the A&M-SA community. Please see How to Set Up Google Scholar for Off-Campus Use for instructions.
This link opens in a new windowResearch diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
This link opens in a new windowFind international, national, and regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, The Guardian, El Norte, and South China Morning Post. Search by company, geographic area, products, people, or subject.
Included:
For other ways to connect with us visit our Contact Us page.
Please visit our calendar for a day by day breakdown of the library's hours of operation.
Looking for a quiet place to study or a space to collaborate with group members? The library has lots of study rooms to fit your needs. Visit this calendar to select the date/time you wish to reserve your room.