You may use the following reference materials to seek background information or quick facts on business topics or people.
Use the search box above to search 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.
This link opens in a new window
Offers over 430,000 full-text biographies from sources such as Biography Today, Cambridge Dictionary of American Biography, American Reference Library, Encyclopædia Britannica, and more.
Who Moved My Cheese? by 
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People by 
How to Win Friends and Influence People by 
The AMA Handbook of Business Writing by Follow the links below to locate book titles on the subjects indicated.
You can search the library's catalog to find both books and articles. Please be aware that it sometimes appears that we own a copy of book, but it is the book review. If we own the title, "Texas A&M University-San Antonio Library" will appear on the last line of the citation. The library's catalog also gathers titles that appear within San Antonio area libraries and throughout the world. These books will either have "At San Antonio Libraries" or "At other libraries worldwide" on the last line. Any book that is tagged "At San Antonio Libraries" can be checked out by using a TexShare card. For any book that is tagged "At other libraries worldwide" an Interlibrary Loan request can be made to get that book to the patron.
This video is found on the Films on Demand Master Academic Video Collection (Infobase Learning) database.
Business Communication Dos and Don'ts
The links below are to streaming films available through your University Library. The films offer information regarding business topics.
This link opens in a new windowWith 500 hours of video, this collection complements the business classroom by illustrating real-life applications for relevant topics through videos on corporate training, case studies, executive interviews, expert lectures, documentaries, and more.
This link opens in a new windowContains videos and full-text journals from the US, Asia, Oceania, Europe, and Latin America. The Company View and Content in Context features offer company information including market research reports, SWOT analyses, country reports, and more.
