Historical Methods Research Guide

Search 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.

NOTE:
Credo is launching a new platform later this year! The new platform will bring a sleeker user interface and enhanced features to improve research and instruction.

These are some of the highlights: 

 

• New, refreshed home page
• Improved Mind Map with a dedicated page to use in instruction
• Easier navigation and better visibility for:
  • Filtering
  • Federated search integrations
  • Research Quick Tips
  • Book navigation
• Advanced Search refinement
• New personal folders for users to save results
• Updated summary articles on current topics and top search terms

Anticipated date of migration is June 26, 2023.

 

A multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture that comprises articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and a host of other topic categories.

Coverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.

Consists of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

An exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.

Access this collection of integral journals for the humanities and social sciences, including many published by prominent university presses and scholarly societies.

A valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more.

This database contains information on US law and government as well as constitutions from around the globe. 

Links to Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE); Democracy in America; Gun Regulation and Legislation in America; History of Supreme Court Nominations; Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S.; and Reports of U.S. Presidential Commissions and Other Advisory Bodies: A Bibliographic Listing.