Science Methods PreK-12 Research Guide

Documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs, commercials, training, lectures, etc. from varied sources (PBS, CBS, BBC, NBC, Insight Media, etc.) covering education, counseling and therapy, humanities, politics & current affairs, and more.

Access to video collections: 16th-20th Century Turning Points in America, BBC Shakespeare Plays, Great American Authors, A History of Hispanic Achievement in America, A History of Women’s Achievement in America, and When the Water Tap Runs Dry.

Search 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.

NOTE:
Credo is launching a new platform later this year! The new platform will bring a sleeker user interface and enhanced features to improve research and instruction.

These are some of the highlights: 

 

• New, refreshed home page
• Improved Mind Map with a dedicated page to use in instruction
• Easier navigation and better visibility for:
  • Filtering
  • Federated search integrations
  • Research Quick Tips
  • Book navigation
• Advanced Search refinement
• New personal folders for users to save results
• Updated summary articles on current topics and top search terms

Anticipated date of migration is June 26, 2023.

 

This collection contains streaming full-length videos and clips in a wide variety of subject areas from producers including TED, PBS, National Geographic, A&E, BBC, and more.

An on-demand streaming video platform with a collection of documentaries, classics, and indie films.

Developed through a partnership with Healthy Learning, this video collection covers fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and more.