Alerts
Due to scheduled maintenance, the library's catalog, off-campus access to library resources, and linking to the library's catalog may be unavailable from Friday December 20, 2024 at 11:00 PM to Saturday December 21, 2024 at 12:00 PM.
EBSCO eBooks have a known printing issue within the Chrome browser. The vendor is aware of the issue and is working on a fix.
Access to the ERIC database is active through EBSCO, but full-text for some documents may not be available. “PDF Release Pending” means that the document cannot be released electronically at this time due to concerns about personally identifiable information in some older, non-peer reviewed documents. No other EBSCO databases are affected.
Please email librarycollections@tamusa.edu to report issues accessing a database not listed in the alerts.
The University Library purchases both individual e-books and e-book collections. All purchased e-books, whether purchased title-by-title or collectively, can be found by searching the library's catalog. You can also go directly to an e-book collection and search for or browse titles within that package. In addition to purchasing e-books, the University Library provides access to a variety of free e-books. Most of these free titles are available by searching the catalog. One exception to that is the HathiTrust Digital Library (HathiTrust), where you must search for titles within the collection itself. See the E-book Collections list for a full list of searchable collections.
By using any of the following electronic resources, you agree to abide by the Terms and Conditions of Use.
For other ways to connect with us visit our Contact Us page.
Please visit our calendar for a day by day breakdown of the library's hours of operation.
Looking for a quiet place to study or a space to collaborate with group members? The library has lots of study rooms to fit your needs. Visit this calendar to select the date/time you wish to reserve your room.