Alerts
HR Hero is currently experiencing access issues from our institution. The vendor has been informed and is working on correcting the issue.
Due to scheduled maintenance, the library's catalog may be unavailable from 10:00 PM to 11:40 PM on Tuesday May 14, 2024.
EBSCO eBooks have a known printing issue within the Chrome browser. The vendor is aware of the issue and is working on a fix.
Access to the ERIC database is active through EBSCO, but full-text for some documents may not be available. “PDF Release Pending” means that the document cannot be released electronically at this time due to concerns about personally identifiable information in some older, non-peer reviewed documents. No other EBSCO databases are affected.
Please email librarycollections@tamusa.edu to report issues accessing a database not listed in the alerts.
By using any of the following electronic resources, you agree to abide by the Terms and Conditions of Use.
Click one of the categories below or scroll down to find answers to frequently asked questions about eBook Collection (EBSCO).
Can I view e-books if I'm using a PC? Do I need special software?
Yes, you can view e-books using a PC. No, you do not need special software.
Can I download e-books if I'm using a PC? Do I need special software?
Yes, you can download e-books using a PC. However, there are some titles in eBook Collection that do not have the download option. You will have to view those titles online. You will need Adobe Digital Editions.
Can I view e-books if I'm using a Mac? Do I need special software?
Yes, you can view e-books using a Mac, use Safari and its built-in PDF reader.
Can I download e-books if I'm using a Mac? Do I need special software?
Yes, you can download e-books using a Mac. However, there are some titles in eBook Collection that do not have the download option. You will have to view those titles online. You will need Adobe Digital Editions.
Can I use my mobile device or tablet to view e-books? Do I need special software?
Yes, you can view e-books using your mobile device or tablet. Yes, you will need the EBSCO eBook App.
Can I use my mobile device or tablet to download e-books? Do I need special software?
Yes, you can download e-books using your mobile device or tablet. However, there are some titles in eBook Collection that do not have the download option. You will have to view those titles online. You will need the EBSCO eBook App.
Do I need to set up an account to view e-books?
No, you do not need to set up an account to view e-books.
Do I need to set up an account to download e-books?
Yes, you will need to create and sign into an EBSCO account to download e-books. You will also need an Adobe account for Adobe Digital Editions.
Can I download e-book chapters?
No, you cannot download e-book chapters.
Can I download entire e-books?
Yes, you can download entire e-books.
What file formats can I download e-books in?
You can download e-books in ACSM format, which works with Adobe Digital Editions.
How many people can view or check out an e-book at one time?
One person can view or check out an e-book at one time. When someone is viewing an e-book, the e-book is considered checked out, but will be checked back in after thirty minutes of inactivity.
What is the check out period for e-books?
E-books can be checked out for one to three days.
Can I place a hold on e-books?
Yes, you can place holds on e-books.
Can I print pages of e-books?
Yes, the amount you can print varies.
Can I take notes in e-books?
Yes, you can take notes in e-books with Adobe Digital Editions.
Can I bookmark pages in e-books?
Yes, you can book mark pages with Adobe Digital Editions.
Can I highlight passages in e-books?
Yes, you can highlight passages in e-books with Adobe Digital Editions.
Can I export citations?
Yes, you can export citations in multiple formats.
For other ways to connect with us visit our Contact Us page.
Please visit our calendar for a day by day breakdown of the library's hours of operation.
Looking for a quiet place to study or a space to collaborate with group members? The library has lots of study rooms to fit your needs. Visit this calendar to select the date/time you wish to reserve your room.