Educational Leadership and Administration Research Guide

An expansive abstracting and indexing database devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.

This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

PsychiatryOnline provides access to books, journals, and multimedia on psychiatry, mental health and behavioral science. It offers authoritative, up-to-date and affordable information geared toward psychiatrists, other mental health professionals, psychiatric residents, medical students and the general public. Includes the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders-5th edition (DSM-5).

A vast collection of real transcripts, client narratives (diaries, letters, autobiographies, etc.), and associated reference works that help to provide insight into techniques and practices used by a variety of therapists and practitioners.

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Volume II provides a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions. This collection features a diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches. Because all content was recorded in 2012 or later, Volume II features contemporary issues and the most up-to-date therapeutic approaches to treat them. The collection is an outstanding resource for teaching and research and adheres to the American Psychological Association’s Ethics Guidelines for use and anonymity.

Gale OneFile: Psychology provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Researchers, psychologists, counselors, and behavioral scientists will discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.

A valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Coverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.
 

SAGE publishes more than 485 journals, including those of more than 160 learned societies and institutions. Subject matter includes business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine.

Access journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press academic and scientific publications, Informa Healthcare journals, selected encyclopedias, and e-books. Some materials outside of our subscription may have preview-only access.

Access multidisciplinary research delivered with info on emerging trends, subject specific content, and analysis tools. Includes Emerging Sources Citation Index: 2005-present, the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1980-present.

Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.

This collection contains streaming full-length videos and clips in a wide variety of subject areas from producers including TED, PBS, National Geographic, A&E, BBC, and more.

The first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Includes videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.

An on-demand streaming video platform with a collection of documentaries, classics, and indie films.

Provides an online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The video collection allows students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.

This collection pairs 75 hours of audio and video of original experiments with 40,000 pages of primary source documents, including notes from experiment participants, letters penned by psychologists, and modifications to original experiments.

Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with the largest academic streaming collection of its kind. With over 25,000 films, documentaries and TV shows, Swank Digital Campus simplifies film distribution by providing faculty and students a legal streaming resource both on and off campus.

This collection brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans. Containing hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislations, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights.

The codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation.

Comprehensive information on Congressional bills, laws, proceedings provided by the Library of Congress, the Congressional Record, and information on Members and Congressional Committees.

This database contains documents, reports, and other detailed information from both the House and the Senate dating back to 1789. Includes Congressional Record and US Serial Set Collections 1 and 2A-E, 1789-2011.

Use this database to search through more than 15,000 sources for U.S. and world news. Look up legal cases including U.S. Supreme Court decisions as old as 1790, find company information, state profiles, legal reviews, state legal research and more.

Compiles information on the Chief Justice of the United States and Associate Justices as well as information on the national justice system.

The Texas Legislative Council provides information on both the House and the Senate including committees, legislation, bills, votes, video broadcasts, and an activity calendar.

Up-to-date, quality health care information from the National Library of Medicine. Both health professionals and consumers can depend on it for current medical information, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, and clinical trials.

A comprehensive source of full-text for sports and sports medicine journals.

Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine provides access to academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine. The database offers a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.

A service of the National Library of Medicine that provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full-text articles and other related resources.

This database includes full-text e-books, bibliographies, federal and state documents, legislative history, and more. Topics include athlete and entertainer representation, labor law, contracts, gender and race discrimination, governance, and more.

This collection brings together videos from such trusted producers as Wolters Kluwer Health, Castalia Media, Healthy Learning, U.S. Kinesiology Training Institute, and PESI, Inc., that will help physical therapy students learn and practice crucial techniques in ways textbooks alone cannot. Aspiring physical therapists can find short instructional clips that cover a wide range of physical therapy interventions and examinations—from stretching techniques to wrapping a shin splint—as well as seminars from top trainers and in-depth documentaries on the history of physical and occupational therapy, massage, and biomechanics.

Developed through a partnership with Healthy Learning, this video collection covers fitness and health assessment, disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, medical fitness, sport science, work-site wellness, exercise adherence, and more.