For other ways to connect with us visit our Contact Us page.
Please visit our calendar for a day by day breakdown of the library's hours of operation.
Looking for a quiet place to study or a space to collaborate with group members? The library has lots of study rooms to fit your needs. Visit this calendar to select the date/time you wish to reserve your room.
The topic of juvenile delinquency crosses several disciplines, including criminology, sociology, psychology, and even education and political science. This research guide brings together suggested library resources to use for research about this topic. Please contact the University Library for assistance with this guide or the library's resources.
Each of the databases below provides articles from journals that have a slightly different focus on the topic of juvenile delinquency.
Search Tip: Before you begin your search, think of keywords that are related to your research question. If you can't find any relevent articles after your first search attempt, try again using different search terms. Remember, an article doesn't have to restate your exact thesis to be useful, try to find bits of evidence in the literature that supports your thesis.
This link opens in a new windowThis resource covers essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in the database’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowCoverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
Need help searching this database? Go to the Nexis Uni Guide for search tips!
This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive and high-quality sociology research database encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study.
This link opens in a new windowFrom the American Psychological Association (APA), this is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
Below are a few examples of scholarly journals that the University Library subscribes to in the area of Juvenile Delinquency.
To Find an Article from a Citation, click the link above and then click the Articles tab.
Peer reviewed articles are articles that have been evaluated by the writer's colleagues (peers). The idea with peer review is that the reviewers uphold standards within the field in terms of research methodology, style, ethics, etc.
Most academic databases will allow you to find peer reviewed articles by simply checking a box as you refine your search.
Need a reminder on the peer review process? Check out this video by NCSU Libraries.
If you see this button while searching in one of our databases:
Click on the button and it will search within the library's databases to find the full text version of the article for you. If the full text version cannot be found, simply click on Request item via ILL and it will request the article for you through our Interlibrary Loan system, ILLiad. The article will then be emailed to your Jaguar account within a week or two.