This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowLocate and access full-text scholarly and professional books published by the American Psychological Association. Titles include the reference book series APA Handbooks in Psychology and the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.
This title "presents integrated coverage of psychological research methods and statistical analysis to illustrate how these two crucial processes work together to uncover new information." Each chapter ends with activities and questions to promote critical thinking.
This book offers practical guidance for understanding and implementing APA Style Journal Article Reporting Standards (JARS) and Meta-Analysis Reporting Standards (MARS) for quantitative research.
"This highly applied text introduces... the rich world of research in psychology through compelling examples, student-friendly writing, and frequent opportunities for practice and reflection."
"Technological advances have led to an abundance of widely available data on every aspect of life today. This title "addresses the opportunities and challenges that these data present to psychological researchers."
For each research approach, the authors "include a preliminary consideration of philosophical assumptions, key elements of the research process, a review of the literature, an assessment of the use of theory in research applications, and reflections about the importance of writing and ethics in scholarly inquiry." J. Cresswell is a seminal author in research methodologies.
This titles "is an accessible, wide-ranging overview of how to design, conduct, analyze, interpret, and present research. This book helps those in the sciences conduct their own research without requiring expertise in statistics and related fields and enables informed reading of published research."
This link opens in a new windowProvides information on methods of research at every step in the research process with books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, journal articles, little green books, little blue books, videos, etc.
APA Handbook of Psychopathology by 
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology (4th ed.) by 
Handbook of Rehabilitation Psychology by 
Handbook of Sport Psychology, 2 Volume Set by 
Psychology for a Better World: A Cross-Cultural Anthology on Emotional Well-Being by 
The Wiley International Handbook of Correctional Psychology by