Psychology Research Guide

A great source for source for authoritative information and research tools in psychology. It also includes topics of interest to a wide audience such as ADHD, bipolar disorder, eating disorders, learning and memory, PTSD, violence and more.

Site developed to be accessible to people with disabilities that provides links to journal articles and other online resources on topics such as therapy, ethics, malpractice, forensics, critical thinking, and many more.

An organization "dedicated to advancing scientific psychology across disciplinary and geographic borders and committed to: Disseminating psychological science to the general public; promoting the integration of scientific perspectives across our diverse field and with other scientific disciplines; incentivizing global collaboration among researchers;" and more.

Archive of historically important books and articles, most published during the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Includes works by James Mark Baldwin, William James, James Gibson Hume, Sigmund Freud, B.F. Skinner and many others.

"The purpose of the Hot Topics overviews is to provide concise introduction to controversial or recent issues related to intelligence. Each Hot Topic contains a brief introduction to the topic of interest, discussion of relevant issues related to that topic, and references for further information."

The site's "purpose is to provide online mental health and wellness education." It offers "detailed and comprehensive coverage of mental health and illness articles (such as Addiction, Depression, ADHD, and Personality Disorders."

Includes web articles and reports that cite peer-reviewed studies, academic research institutions, and medical journals. Primary sources, including studies, scientific references, and statistics, are linked within each article and appear in the resources section at the bottom of the report.

Includes a range of material types written by authors with varying types of academic and experiential backgrounds from neuroscientists to individuals with everyday expertise living with a condition. Articles are reviewed by an editorial team for logic and readability and are fact-checked. Site includes ability to search for a credentialed therapist.

The American Psychological Association's continous updated newsfeed pertaining to issues in psychology.