A&M-SA Research Guides: Engineering Research Guide: Home

This Engineering guide is intended to be a starting point for students who need to perform search or need additional resources. See tabs for more information on finding articles, books and additional resources. Please reach out for any additional help if you have any questions!

Research Resources

Web of Science Core Collection (Clarivate Analytics) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Access multidisciplinary research delivered with info on emerging trends, subject specific content, and analysis tools. Includes Emerging Sources Citation Index: 2005-present, the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1980-present.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library (IEEE) This link opens in a new window
The IEEE Xplore digital library provides access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electronics, electrical engineering, computing, biomedical engineering and related technologies. This includes full text access to over 5.4 million documents including IEEE journal articles, magazine articles, conference papers, and active standards.
Engineering Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This resource offers access to thousands of full-text publications focusing on Engineering. With a diverse range of materials available, it serves as a valuable repository for engineers, researchers, and individuals.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This collection provides full-text access to over 2300 peer-reviewed, Elsevier journals from 2010-present. Search for information pertaining to the sciences, social sciences, business, education, and more.

Structural Dynamics Structural Dynamics focuses on the recent developments in experimental and theoretical methods and techniques that allow a visualization of the electronic and geometric structural changes in real time of chemical, biological, and condensed-matter systems. H-Index: 29 SJR: 1.415
Ultramicroscopy Ultramicroscopy is an established journal that provides a forum for the publication of original research papers, invited reviews and rapid communications. The scope of Ultramicroscopy is to describe advances in instrumentation, methods and theory related to all modes of microscopical imaging, diffraction and spectroscopy in the life and physical sciences. H-Index: 124 SJR: 1.290
Chinese Physics C Chinese Physics C covers the latest developments and achievements in the theory, experiment and applications of: Particle physics; Nuclear physics; Particle and nuclear astrophysics; Cosmology; Accelerator physics. H-Index: 46 SJR: 1.207
Journal of Synchrotron Radiation Synchrotron radiation research is rapidly expanding with many new sources of radiation being created globally. Synchrotron radiation plays a leading role in pure science and in emerging technologies. H-Index: 99 SJR: 1.172
IEEE Transactions on Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, and Frequency Control IEEE Transactions on Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics and Frequency Control includes the theory, technology, materials, and applications relating to: (1) the generation, transmission, and detection of ultrasonic waves and related phenomena; (2) medical ultrasound, including hyperthermia, bioeffects, tissue characterization and imaging; (3) ferroelectric, piezoelectric, and piezomagnetic materials, including crystals, polycrystalline solids, films, polymers, and composites; (4) frequency control, timing and time distribution, including crystal oscillators and other means of classical frequency control, and atomic, molecular and laser frequency control standards. H-Index: 136 SJR: 1.159
EJNMMI Physics EJNMMI Physics is an international platform for scientists, users and adopters of nuclear medicine with a particular interest in physics matters. H-Index: 19 SJR: 0.988
Applied Spectroscopy Reviews Applied Spectroscopy Reviews provides the latest information on the principles, methods, and applications of all the diverse branches of spectroscopy, from X-ray, infrared, Raman, atomic absorption, and ESR to microwave, mass, NQR, NMR, and ICP. This international, single-source journal presents discussions that relate physical concepts to chemical applications for chemists, physicists, and other scientists using spectroscopic techniques. H-Index: 65 SJR: 0.984
Animal Biotelemetry Animal Biotelemetry is an open access peer-reviewed journal that publishes the results of studies utilizing telemetric techniques (including biologgers) to understand physiological, behavioural, and ecological mechanisms in a broad range of environments (e.g. terrestrial, freshwater and marine) and taxa. The journal also welcomes descriptions and validations of newly developed tagging techniques and tracking technologies, as well as methods for analyzing telemetric data. H-Index: 22 SJR: 0.935
Mechanics of Materials Mechanics of Materials, a journal in the field of solid mechanics and materials, aims to disseminate quality research work in the broad spectrum of engineering and natural materials. It reports original research with a mechanically oriented description of substructures from nano- to macro-scales encompassing time-dependent and time-independent behaviors, material instabilities, damage and fracture mechanisms, and interactions between mechanics and electricity, chemistry and optics. H-Index: 107 SJR: 0.860
Journal of Applied Clinical Medical Physics Journal of Applied Clinical Medical Physics is an international Open Access publication dedicated to clinical medical physics. H-Index: 48 SJR: 0.830
Physics in Medicine The scope of Physics in Medicine consists of the application of theoretical and practical physics to medicine, physiology and biology. H-Index: 6 SJR: 0.702
HardwareX HardwareX is an open-access journal established to promote free and open-source designing, building, and customizing of scientific infrastructure (hardware). H-Index: 12 SJR: 0.676
Photonics Photonics is an international, scientific, peer-reviewed, open-access journal on the science and technology of optics and photonics, published monthly online by MDPI. H-Index: 23 SJR: 0.669
Sensors Sensors is the leading international, peer-reviewed, open-access journal on the science and technology of sensors. H-Index: 172 SJR: 0.636

You can access library resources by searching Google Scholar!

If you are on-campus and using either the Internet Explorer or Firefox browser, you will be automatically recognized as a member of the A&M-SA community. If you are off-campus or using the Google Chrome browser while on-campus, you will need to configure the settings for Google Scholar so that it knows you are a member of the A&M-SA community. Please see How to Set Up Google Scholar for Off-Campus Use for instructions.

Please keep in mind that not everything available through your library is cited on Google Scholar, so be sure to also use the library's online databases for your research needs. You can also ask your subject librarian for help!

You will need to enter your A&M-SA network username and password to get into the library's databases from off-campus. If you need assistance with this, please visit our Off-Campus Access page.

Engineering Research Guide

Arts & Sciences Librarian

Library Information

Research Resources