For other ways to connect with us visit our Contact Us page.
Please visit our calendar for a day by day breakdown of the library's hours of operation.
Looking for a quiet place to study or a space to collaborate with group members? The library has lots of study rooms to fit your needs. Visit this calendar to select the date/time you wish to reserve your room.
This guide is intended to be a starting point for students who are trying to locate resources on the subject of Military Science. See the tabs on the right hand side for more information on finding articles, books and websites. Please do not hesitate to ask for help if you have any questions!
The following databases allow you to search thousands of scholarly journal articles, conference papers and other similar research documents by keywords, author or other criteria.
Search Tip: An article doesn't have to restate your exact thesis to be useful, try to find bits of evidence in the literature that supports your thesis.
This link opens in a new windowThe Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
This link opens in a new windowPSC has a worldwide focus reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
This link opens in a new windowA valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
This link opens in a new windowCoverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.
This link opens in a new windowConsists of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
This link opens in a new windowAn exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
This link opens in a new window
Produced at the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and sponsored by the US Dept. of Veterans Affairs, PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress) includes citations to literature on PTSD and other mental health issues.
This link opens in a new windowMilitary Legal Resources (U.S. Army JAG School) is the ultimate resource for judge advocates, law school professors, military institutions, and anyone interested in military law! Created in collaboration with the prestigious William Winthrop Memorial Library of the U.S. Army Judge Advocate General’s School, this exclusive collection is now available on HeinOnline’s cutting-edge platform, offering you an unparalleled research experience.
Delve into an extensive collection of hard-to-find titles relating to the U.S. Army Judge Advocate General’s Corps (or JAG Corps). Explore an exhaustive range of resources, including:
• The personal library of Francis Lieber
• Hard-to-find documents from the library of Colonel Howard S. Levie
• Geneva Conventions and army investigations
• UN Law Reports on Trial of Selected War Criminals
• Theses by U .S. Army Judge Advocate General’s School students
• Essential military law periodicals
• All authoritative military law deskbooks
• Only complete collection of works by Colonel William Winthrop
• The Judge Advocate General's Legal Center and School (TJAGLCS) publications
• Relevant legislative histories
Google Scholar allows you to search for scholarly literature on the web, including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from one place. You can also access library resources from Google Scholar as well!
If you are on-campus, you will be automatically recognized as a member of the A&M-SA community. If you are off-campus, you will need to configure the settings for Google Scholar so that it knows you are a member of the A&M-SA community. Please see How to Set Up Google Scholar for Off-Campus Use for instructions.
This link opens in a new windowUse this database to search through more than 15,000 sources for U.S. and world news. Look up legal cases including U.S. Supreme Court decisions as old as 1790, find company information, state profiles, legal reviews, state legal research and more.
Need help searching this database? Go to the Nexis Uni Guide for search tips!
This link opens in a new windowProvides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. Users can search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields.
This link opens in a new windowFind international, national, and regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, The Guardian, El Norte, and South China Morning Post. Search by company, geographic area, products, people, or subject.
Included:
Below are a few examples of journals that the University Library subscribes to in the area of Military Science.
To Find an Article from a Citation, click the link above and then click the Articles tab.