Children's & Young Adult Literature

Includes literary study guides, plot summaries, synopses and overviews, literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, and author interviews across literary disciplines.

Provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Includes full-text resources relating to all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Access this collection of integral journals for the humanities and social sciences, including many published by prominent university presses and scholarly societies.

Coverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals.

The comprehensive resource covers children’s literature books and media from beginning readers to young adults. It includes over 1.2 million titles and supporting content such as 600K professional reviews, 1.25K award sources representing 110K book awards, reading measurement programs, author links, lesson plans, and teaching guides. The Enterprise search engine offers 50 search filters and an 18 STEM terms search feature. It’s an excellent tool for selecting trade books, creating thematic reading lists, annotated bibliographies, interpreting reviews, and developing classroom collections.

Includes over two million academic book reviews and citations from literary and biographical journals with retrospective coverage as far back as 1983 from American, British, and Canadian periodicals.

A valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Nearly 1,500 full-text journals dating back to 1907 offering worldwide content including articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, original works of fiction, as well as reviews of performing arts (movies, ballets, plays, etc).

Offers over 430,000 full-text biographies from sources such as Biography Today, Cambridge Dictionary of American Biography, American Reference Library, Encyclopædia Britannica, and more.

Search 650+ titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, & reference handbooks covering the arts, business, health, history, literature, math, religion, etc. Over 1,000 videos, 300,000 art images, and thousands of images for other subjects.

NOTE:
Credo is launching a new platform later this year! The new platform will bring a sleeker user interface and enhanced features to improve research and instruction.

These are some of the highlights: 

 

• New, refreshed home page
• Improved Mind Map with a dedicated page to use in instruction
• Easier navigation and better visibility for:
  • Filtering
  • Federated search integrations
  • Research Quick Tips
  • Book navigation
• Advanced Search refinement
• New personal folders for users to save results
• Updated summary articles on current topics and top search terms

Anticipated date of migration is June 26, 2023.

 

A resource for K-12 educators to encourage reading in students. Includes book guides, lesson plans, author and illustrator interviews, audio character name pronunciations, national and state book lists, and more. Includes Spanish language resources.