Skip to Main Content

Online Databases: Databases Home

Database Alerts!

Alerts

EBSCO will perform scheduled maintenance on Saturday, June 22nd, starting at midnight CST and it is expected to be completed in approximately 30 minutes. During this maintenance window, end users will not be able to download EBSCO eBooks through EBSCOhost, EBSCO Discovery Service, or the EBSCO Mobile App. Online reading of eBooks and downloading of eBook sections will continue to be available during the maintenance window.

EBSCO eBooks have a known printing issue within the Chrome browser. The vendor is aware of the issue and is working on a fix.

Access to the ERIC database is active through EBSCO, but full-text for some documents may not be available. “PDF Release Pending” means that the document cannot be released electronically at this time due to concerns about personally identifiable information in some older, non-peer reviewed documents. No other EBSCO databases are affected.

Please email librarycollections@tamusa.edu to report issues accessing a database not listed in the alerts.

Vendor/ Publisher COVID-19 Policies and Access

In addition to our current library resources, a number of publishers and vendors are allowing temporary, free access to some of their resources. Our library friends at UMass have complied a helpful list for you, and are updating it as new information becomes available. 

Vendor COVID-19 Related Donations and Pro Bono Access

You will need to scroll down the page to see the publishers and their terms.

Terms and Conditions of Use

By using any of the following electronic resources, you agree to abide by the Terms and Conditions of Use.

Accessibility Statement

If one of the library’s digital resources, or portion thereof, is not accessible, please contact us to find out what accessible solutions are available. You may contact the University Library at (210) 784-1500 or library@tamusa.edu and, if you are registered or would like more information on registering with the Disability Support Services (DSS) Office, please contact that office at (210) 784-1335 or dsupport@tamusa.edu

Disclaimer: Texas A&M University-San Antonio provides external links for their potential educational value, but the university is not responsible for the contents of linked sites or any external links contained within those sites. Inclusion of any link does not imply A&M-SA endorsement of its content, and A&M-SA assumes no legal liability relevant to its usage.

Find a Specific Journal or Article

Find a Specific Journal

To Find an Article from a Citation, click the link above and then click the Articles tab.

Google Scholar

You can access library resources by searching Google Scholar!

If you are on-campus and using either the Internet Explorer or Firefox browser, you will be automatically recognized as a member of the A&M-SA community. If you are off-campus or using the Google Chrome browser while on-campus, you will need to configure the settings for Google Scholar so that it knows you are a member of the A&M-SA community. Please see How to Set Up Google Scholar for Off-Campus Use for instructions.

Please keep in mind that not everything available through your library is cited on Google Scholar, so be sure to also use the library's online databases for your research needs. You can also ask your subject librarian for help!

You will need to enter your A&M-SA network username and password to get into the library's databases from off-campus. If you need assistance with this, please visit our Off-Campus Access page.

 

Digital Resources Manager

Profile Photo
Pru Morris
Contact:
Texas A&M University-San Antonio
University Library, 218K
One University Way
San Antonio, TX 78224
(210) 784-1502
Website

Library Information

Ask Us Now!

chat loading...

For other ways to connect with us visit our Contact Us page.

Please visit our calendar for a day by day breakdown of the library's hours of operation.

Looking for a quiet place to study or a space to collaborate with group members?  The library has lots of study rooms to fit your needs.  Visit this calendar to select the date/time you wish to reserve your room. 

ITS Services

For more information about the following services, please refer to the linked ITS pages below.

Get information on your Jaguar Pass and costs for printing and copying.

Learn how to get your password reset, set up a new password, or get set up to use the self-service reset tool.

Need to add more money to your Jaguar Pass? Check out the Auxiliary Services Copy/Print webpage on the ITS website for more information on how to do this.